A Twilight Fashion Blog

Your dream Alice Cullen

Go Ask Alice Cullen

I read Twilight before I saw the film. I read Twilight before the movie cast was announced and the faces of actors replaced the fantasy versions of the Cullens I’d created for myself. And while it’s been easy for me to re-read Twilight and imagine certain actors in their roles – Kellan Lutz as Emmett, for example – I’ve never gone back to the novels and pictured Ashley Greene as Alice.

To be clear: Ashley Greene is stunning. Her portrayal of Alice was sweet and she made the best of the role she earned. But she isn’t who I imagined as Alice – not even close.

Why? I think it comes down to Alice’s aesthetic in the films.

Based on Stephenie’s description of Alice, I pictured her as an eccentric: her hair pointing in every direction, her clothing a fashionable mishmash of styles that only she could possibly pull off…

View original post 421 more words

One response

  1. Jen G.

    I would have suggested Rooney Mara,with the appropriate haircut and clothes.She would have been able to subtly project the feral quality Alice carries,with her facial expressions,too.

    July 21, 2016 at 6:27 pm

Leave a Reply

