A Twilight Fashion Blog

Let’s Get Lost

imma line

Every actor has their method, a way to get into the grove of their character. Where I do not remotely consider myself an actress, whenever Forever Twilight In Forks (FKA Stephenie Meyer Day) rolls around, I too have my methods. Getting away from real life and hopping back into the twilight world is tough sometime, especially when having ten billion things on my mind! So I make sure I take the time starting around this time (July) to really channel my Bella Swan.

Of course I watch the movies, re-read blog posts about clothes, come up with questions I’d ask Bella and then answer them as Bella… but a favorite of mine  – Listening to the soundtracks.

I have such a strange personality even I can’t put my finger on it. I guess being a Gemini is really the only way I can explain it. I’m chill and carefree on the outside, but on the inside its like a whirlwind of thoughts and emotions… sometimes I swear I have so much going on in there not only do I have me, but I’m fairly certain I have 3 more of me from past lives. Sometimes, depending on what day you catch me on, a little bit of that chaotic makes its way to the outside, and that usually comes with so many more emotions other than “chill” one of the biggest ones being nostalgia.

Whenever I put those soundtracks on it’s as if nostalgia grew a 5 pound hand and smacked me across the face. Even though the movies weren’t as spread out as some, each soundtrack seemed to come out in a different stage of my life. So naturally when I listen to them, I think about those times. And for that, I think my favorite soundtrack would have to be Eclipse.

Eclipse was the soundtrack I listened to non stop the summer I graduated college. It was ALSO the summer I first planned on going to Forks and exploring it for the first time. (It’s also obviously the soundtrack I listened to while driving to Forks on only 3 hours of sleep) That is THE soundtrack I put on when I want to get pumped. It’s as if I’m completely and 100% back in the days when we all ate, breathed and lived twilight. It’s as if nothing ever changed. It reminds me of why I still do this, and why I had a crazy idea to go to Forks in the first place. It’s so special to me in so many ways I can go on forever, so I’ll let you guys share your stories.

 

“Just for tonight, darling, let’s get lost.”

 

 

IMG_5864

imma line

6 responses

  1. Jodi

    I love that you do this. I do too. This music means so much to me. Friends, love, memories. It is the soundtrack of a very special time in my life. It’s on in my car every fall when I make my way to Forks, my lovely sisters singing along until we reach the sign.

    July 21, 2016 at 10:33 pm

    • Inside Bella's Closet

      ITS SUCH A GOOD FEELING! 🙂

      July 21, 2016 at 11:31 pm

  2. love this! your post gave me a case of the feels. i had to put the soundtracks on as soon as i finished reading and have decided i need a twilight marathon this weekend too. it’s so great that no matter what is going on in life, we can be right back in that perfect time when we listen to the music.

    July 22, 2016 at 10:14 pm

    • Inside Bella's Closet

      I hope you enjoy the marathon! I too will be marathoning! 🙂 its just that kind of week :)!

      July 22, 2016 at 10:16 pm

  3. I finally got my boyfriend to start watching twilight (just finished Eclipse) and he loves it!:D but I cant help but sing to the songs that play through-out the movies because they all hold so much passion of mine from when Twilight was everything I thought about. My favourite soundtrack is either the Original or New Moon’s. New Moon’s is just so warm but so heartfelt at the same time. The songs just take me back to the scene and I feel all the emotions coming back. It’s truly an amazing feeling. 🙂

    July 24, 2016 at 7:27 am

    • Inside Bella's Closet

      Exactly! That’s why it’s so awesome. I love these soundtracks so much 🙂 Glad you were able to share Twilight with someone important in your life :).

      July 24, 2016 at 5:30 pm

Leave a Reply

