A Twilight Fashion Blog

Rare Items: 3) H&M Plaid

ima moon

In the beginning of my collecting years after acquiring a tiny little collection consisting of one BB Dakota and one Billabong Hannah Jacket, I decided to set off and try to find SOMETHING that resembled that cute little button down shirt Bella wore in the beginning of Twilight. For some reason it was appealing to me in a way no other item was. I think it may have been the fact that every times I went to go see twilight in theaters (I counted 8 times) I became more and more infatuated with this whole story. When the opening began, I would get butterflies in my stomach and the second I saw Kristen Stewart on-screen, I knew I was back on the 2 hour ride through Twilight. pheonixI guess I had subconsciously roped together that feeling with this top. Obviously, I needed to have it.

I hate to admit it but I was HORRIBLE at trying to find good alternatives. I found one such alt. in H&M. I was pretty bad, but on the right track. My lovely roommate back in the day modeling said alt

Jodi

 

Later on I would learn the top had been spotted as an H&M Plaid. Reading all the reviews and seeing none on ebay except for previous listings pretty much geared me up to except the fact that I would never in a million years own one.

2 years later proved me wrong when I saw a listing on Ebay for quite the pretty penny. No one was touching it. Though it was expensive, the price wasnt unheard of. I had the extra cash, and I wish I could say I gracefully hit the Buy It Now button without a care in the world. Truth is, where I was had no internet connection, so I demanded my friend lend me his phone while I obsessed over the listing for about 5 minutes before I actually bought it, all the while my friend telling me I was crazy.

I received the package just in enough time to take it to Forks with me for my first officially Stephenie Meyer Day as Bella Swan.

Now on to the good stuff!

The actual fabric itself is actually really soft. Though soft, there is no give. It feels delicate, but is actually very strong. The color of the fabric as a whole could be considered a bit muted, but when you study it up close, the greens and reds really pop.

wpid-2013-12-30-09-16-55-1-jpg

My 2 favorite aspects about this top:

A) The shoulder straps. For some reason I just love any shirt or jacket that does that! I feel like it kind of achieves the look crazy shoulder pads were trying to achieve.

wpid-2013-12-30-09-17-17-1-jpg

B) The snap buttons! These buttons make getting dressed super easy!

wpid-2013-12-30-09-16-19-1-jpg

Speaking of buttons, this unique plaid pattern allows you to wear the top buttoned or unbuttoned due to the slight curves in the vertical lines. When you have it buttoned, it gives your figure the look of a slim slightly longer torso. When its unbuttoned, the curves in the lines gives the fabric the illusion it’s still hugging your figure.

This top is one of my favorites. It’d be very difficult to let this one go!

ima moon

4 responses

  1. Katie G

    So how much was the plaid shirt on ebay? Just curious. I have the same shirt and am wondering what the going rate is. 🙂

    November 14, 2014 at 12:38 am

    • Inside Bella's Closet

      As of right now, the rate fluctuates! Right now id say somewhere between $75.00 -125.00!

      March 3, 2015 at 10:57 pm

      • Jess Marie

        Just wondering if you know the exact name of the shirt so I could do some looking around to see if I can find one.. Thanks 😀

        March 9, 2015 at 11:59 pm

      • Jess Marie

        Just wondering if you know the exact name of the shirt? I’m hoping to do some looking around so I can find clothes and look like Bella! Thanks so much 😀

        March 10, 2015 at 12:01 am

Leave a Reply

