A Twilight Fashion Blog

Say Thank You!

I cannot begin to explain how much the Twilight films have impacted my life, and if you know a little bit about my work in the Twilight world, you understand where I’m coming from! I can still remember the first time I saw Twilight. My hair was hardly touching my shoulders, and I thought wearing a maroon hoodie with a white pair of knitted gloves could pass for the van crash scene…

Now I sit in front of my laptop, the same laptop I started blogging with those couple of years ago, reminiscing about my Twilight movie experiences, and how they got me where I am today. I have a huge extended Twilight family that ranges across the world.  I have traveled many places and got to work with some amazing actors and actresses. I got to BE Bella Swan.

My favorite Twilight Saga moment (and probably most memorable) is when I went to see New Moon (for the 3rd time) with my mother and sister in-law. I was super excited to show them the movie because they hadn’t seen it yet, my sister in-law newly curious about Twilight. The theater was generally quiet, and we enjoyed the movie. Just at the end, when Edward proposed to Bella and the screen went to black, a very large man shot up from his seat right behind us and yelled “Oh hell no!” at the screen and walked out disappointed Bella couldn’t fit in a response. I would have to say that moment made the movie even better.

Seeing as how the newest and final movie to the Twilight Saga is upon us, I thought it a fun idea to write our most memorable Twilight saga films moments, and post them in celebration, a way to thank everyone involved for bringing something so wonderful to life, and impacting our lives as much or as little as it has!

Starting now, I will be accepting emails with your name, where you are from, and your story! I will post them here on the blog, and if we get enough stories, perhaps we can share them with Summit themselves! I will accept emails up and through the 23rd of November!

Please send your story! We’d love to hear it, and we’d all love to let Summit know how thankful we are!

EMAIL TO: Twifashion@gmail.com

5 responses

  1. cakesntae531

    This is a WONDERFUL idea! I personally want to thank YOU so much for all you have done for US. It was through you and IBS that I found the Twilight community and it has been a pleasure to have seen you BECOMING Bella year after year and doing so flawlessly. You have made the Twilight experience so much better and I think Summit should be aware of how much you personally have helped. :0). Thank you again for everything you have done for us Twihards and for remaining the sweetest person while doing it.

    November 14, 2012 at 4:14 am

    • Bells

      That is so sweet!! Thank you, that means a great amount to me :’) I really enjoy what I do and I love getting to talk to and meet all of you!

      November 14, 2012 at 8:31 am

  2. Tiff

    I completely agree that the first person I have to thank is you Christilynn! You were one of the first people I “met” when I initially reached out to the Twilight fan community and you welcomed and encouraged me with open arms. Even though I’ve never actually met you in person, I consider you a good friend because you have a way of treating everyone, individually, like you’ve known us forever! You are like the Twiuniverse Yoda, exposing your fellow Twihards to many things, we may not have found on our own, with your wealth of knowledge! Throughout the life of the Saga, you have also been a ball of sunshine and cottoncandy, keeping everyone motivated and excited about our own love of all things Twilight! This has been my most enjoyable fan experience EVER and I owe a great deal of thanks for that to you!!! ❤ So, much love and many thanks!!! xo

    November 14, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  3. Pingback: If any of you have $800 lying around… « Go Ask Alice Cullen

  4. Alice

    Thnxs 2 twilight ive found my jasper hes coming 2 visit me n my family plus hes gonna propose 🙂

    December 16, 2012 at 2:54 pm

Leave a Reply

