A Twilight Fashion Blog

Is your wallet ready for Breaking Dawn?

A bathing suit? No problem! Banana Republic sweater? Sure, why not! A Belstaff New Greenford Blouson Lady Jacket?… PARDON!?

It’s blatantly obvious that with the anticipated wedding of the century, it wouldn’t be friendly to our bank account as we take into consideration the top secret wedding dress Mrs. soon to be Cullen wears to meet Edward down the isle to finally say “I Do”. Though it was announced Alfred Angelo will be re-creating Bella’s dress in time for the premiere, it’s not expected to come cheap!

In this scene alone, Bella Swan is spotted wearing the Belstaff Jacket,  7 For All Mankind Skinny Second Skin Jeggings, Vans – Wellesly Hiker Skate Shoes, Manolo Blahnik shoes, with custome design and beading believed to be by Carolina Herrera, The James Perse Contrast Panel Shirt, and a beautiful dainty new four leaf clover ring.

taking certain things into consideration, like the custom design shoes, This single outfit comes out to around $2,000.00!

Before you take a second mortgage out to further your Breaking Dawn wardrobe collection, you should know you CAN rest a bit easier. Our very lovely and reliable NECA has already released prop jewelry, that can be found at your local Hot Topic store, or at Hottopic.com (I know i’d be horrified to learn how much the real necklace Aro gifts to Bella really costs!)

If you hurry, you can get 50% off your second item of purchase!

For more information about this outfit, please visit coolspotters.com!

Happy Twilighting!

 

17 responses

  1. Danielle

    I totslly bought the jeans and james perse shirt, however the jacket sold out almost as soon as it was identified and was on SALE, yes SALE for 400.00. The shoes, I adore but are not available as they were custom. My wallet is definately NOT ready for breaking dawn!,

    October 23, 2011 at 12:52 pm

  2. Cool pic.

    Breaking Dawn promises to be the most exciting of all Twilight movies till date. Catch my thoughts on What Works For Twilight

    November 5, 2011 at 11:40 am

  3. Piper

    PLEASE tell me about the patent lavender shoes Alice is wearing in this pic!!! Thank you!

    November 21, 2011 at 2:35 am

    • Bells

      Hmm I’m not quite sure on Alice’s clothing but I know a couple of people who do! I’ll check with them! 🙂

      November 21, 2011 at 12:51 pm

  4. mercede

    Soo I would lovee the vans that alice is holding in the pic for bella but nowhere to be found im pretty upset idk how in such a new movie you could have someone wear your clothing and not have those available anymore…

    November 21, 2011 at 1:14 pm

  5. Aixa (I-Eek-Sah)

    I want the Vans that Bella is using, but there are all sold out! Where can I get them? Will Vans recreate this model? Lots of people have been searching for it.

    November 22, 2011 at 3:28 am

    • susy

      what kind are they?

      December 4, 2011 at 4:03 pm

      • Bells

        What kind are what? 🙂

        December 6, 2011 at 9:27 pm

  6. Nicole

    wow, the shoes can be bought for 1300 dollars… It’s getting more and more difficult to own Bella’s clothes 😉

    November 22, 2011 at 6:10 am

  7. Maria

    I just wanted to let you guys know- the shoes are available in a very similar design. They are the Manolo “Swan”. They are sold in most stores that carry Manolo’s. They will run you $1,295, and are said to run half a size too small, so if you are ordering online, be careful! I do know Neiman Marcus carries them online.

    November 22, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    • Bells

      Thanks so much! you beat me to it! 🙂 its great to know that they run smaller – thank you for that!!!!

      November 22, 2011 at 11:15 pm

  8. Tracey Barrientos

    I bought the look alike jacket at Target and the lighter green shirt from Walmart.

    November 26, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    • Bells

      I love the target version 🙂

      November 26, 2011 at 4:21 pm

  9. Sam

    Can you tell me where Bella’s Cobalt dress at the end of Breaking Dawn, Part 1 is from. I’ve been searching forever; I love the style. Please help! Thanks 🙂

    November 27, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    • Bells

      It’s the club monaco Layla dress 🙂 its the 2010 version not to be confused with the 2011 version. It’s pretty hard to find the 2010 dress you’d have to keep searching eBay! I hope this helps your search!

      November 27, 2011 at 11:28 pm

  10. Sam

    Ahhh I got you. I have the 2011 version so I was like “this isn’t the same!” lol Thank you for your prompt reply.

    November 27, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    • Bells

      No problem!!! Glad I could help! And don’t feel bad! Most people have the 2011 dress! Its a great dress to have, same brand and not too far off from the one they used in the film 🙂

      November 28, 2011 at 12:11 am

Leave a Reply

