A Twilight Fashion Blog

Fun Facts!

So the twilight clothing scene has been pretty slow as of late, so here is a blog post to keep us all occupied in the mean time – random fun IBC facts!

  • The first clothing item I started “looking” for was the Rubbish Jacket. The second was the BB Daokta Jacket.
  • My first blog post took place in my office when i still worked as a secretary at a garage!
  • The two hands on the Twilight book in the logo picture are actually mine, photoshopped in.
  • In the logo picture Im not really eating an apple – im actually allergic 😦
  • I named Seth the apple after Seth Clearwater, because he loves to help out!
  • The Whats In Your Closet page was set up so this blog didnt focus on just me and my cosplay. I want this blog to be a fun go to site where you can share the experience!
  • I was in class when I received my first official “whats in your closet” submission, and i almost fell out of my chair with excitement! – it was Viktoria (goaskalicecullen.wordpress.com) !
  • I originally wanted this blog to be called “Bella’s Closet” but the name was already taken.
  • my boyfriend thinks im crazy
  • I LOVE getting emails from you guys
  • I have yet to receive an email from a concerned family member or boyfriend of a reader… So I’m going to keep on doing what i do!
  • I have never actually seen ANYONE wear any of Bella’s clothing out and about in public (besides stephenie meyer day – that doesnt count)
  • The First Bella Clothing item i received was the BB Dakota jacket
  • Whenever i hear the song “Dare you to move” I associate it with twilight because the first “twilighty” video I ever saw (fan made because it was before the movie came out) played that song.
  • I absolutely disliked jacob until the fourth book.
  • i DID NOT skip new moon chapters until edward came back – i was naive enough to think Edward would be back in 2 chapters……
  • New Moon was my favorite book because Bella got to save Edward in the end
  • my favorite character is Alice πŸ™‚

Hmm thats all i got for now! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Enjoy πŸ™‚

19 responses

  1. nancy

    I think what you are doing is great. All Twilight fans, myself included, enjoy what you have to say as well as giving us info on where to purchase items. I am a mom of 3 and decided to redue my eldest daughter’s room like Bella’s from Twilight and a bit from New Moon. It is a work in progress but it is coming along. I am just trilled sho allowed me to do it.When I get it done I will love to send you a picture if you like. She’s a Twilight fan(not as much as me)that got me hooked one cold snowy day last year when she had me read Twilight. I am an Edward fan all the way. I consider myself a “Twimom”, if thats even a word.My husband thinks I am alittle off with this but, there you have it. I am now trying to see if the ladies @ work will let me hang the Eclipes poster @ the nurses station at the pediatric office where I work. Keep your fingers crossed. I feel it will help with my daily performance, walking by and looking @ Edward.LOL!! Just saying… All the best-Nancy

    January 18, 2011 at 8:54 am

    • Bells

      Aw thank you so much for the compliments :)! Id love to see the pictures of the room all redone and finished! I bet it will look awesome! πŸ™‚ Good luck with getting the poster up at work!!! πŸ™‚ and Twimoms rock! πŸ™‚

      January 18, 2011 at 10:15 am

  2. cakesntae531

    I would like to say that I wear Adirondack Uggs almost every day!! I often wear my Twilight gear out especially the jackets. Noone says anything, but sometimes I’ll catch a twihards eyeing me oh so carefully recognising something from the movie! I love your blog!! I’m a mom of 3 little ones under the age of 8!!

    January 18, 2011 at 10:53 am

    • Bells

      yay mom! :)! thats awesome πŸ™‚ And sometimes if i wear something specific like that i do catch someone looking at me but i cant tell if they really like it or if they “know” hahahaha – oooone day ill find someone – oooone daaaay LOL

      January 18, 2011 at 11:10 am

  3. Ladycathead

    I love that Dare You to Move song. Switchfoot for the win! And I feel incomplete without my Twilight gloves…I even had a second pair made up…this time in pink. πŸ˜€

    January 18, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    • Bells

      hehe i love switchfoot πŸ™‚
      Im knitting up a second pair for my grandmother in a different color! πŸ™‚ – i may just do the same for me as well! πŸ™‚ – i love the mittens! πŸ™‚

      January 18, 2011 at 11:11 pm

  4. christy

    You poor thing being allergic to apple’s. I love your Blog and I have found alot of alternative’s to Bella’s clothes on here. I wear all my Bella clothes all the time. Everyday I think about what would Bella wear. I love my Ugg Adirondack boots and dread summer because I wont be able to wear them. My husband thinks I am totally crazy. But he likes the clothes so he doesnt complain. Keep doing what ur doing! I love it!

    January 18, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    • Bells

      Thank you so much! ^^ – I’m so glad you like the blog! πŸ™‚ and i absolutely love the boots as well! i just got mine for Christmas and although i want spring to come as quick as possible, it will be sad i will look silly wearing the boots! hahaha

      January 18, 2011 at 11:09 pm

  5. So I’ve got to send you pictures of my Bella outfits, because I wear them all the time. I live in my Otter boots…especially since I moved to STL for grad school and it’s freezing. I love this blog and I’m so glad that you’ve created it. One of my first pieces was the BB Dakota jacket, but unfortunately I could not get it to zip over my chest…stupid jacket. I was so sad that I had to return it. But on the plus side, I realized that Glik’s is just 15 minutes away from me…so if I ever decide to go get it and have it altered…it’s there! Keep up the good work πŸ™‚ I really liked these fun facts.

    January 20, 2011 at 1:19 am

    • Bells

      Aw thanks! And yeah! a lot of girls had the not being able to zip problem haha – it a little tight for me as well

      January 20, 2011 at 9:50 am

  6. Tiff

    Awesome entry! Thanks for that…it was such an entertaining read! I didn’t realize just how “Bella” my closet was…most of my outfits are look-a-likes & many pieces needed to be altered – still have a couple tops that need a play date w/ my sewing machine (& need to get my hands on a few more pieces) – now that I’ve gethered most of it together, I realize my wardrobe is about 1/3 Bella! lol! I wear my Twifashion quite a bit in public, but no one seems to notice. 😦 Thrilled that Twihards seem to mostly be kids of the grown-up persuasion…and that I’m not the only one who found the BB Dakota jacket a little on the small side! πŸ˜„

    January 20, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    • Bells

      LOL!!!

      January 20, 2011 at 9:10 pm

  7. Danielle

    I wear my Bella clothes all the time too and nobody ever seems to notice! I wore my BB Dakota jacket religiously for the last 2 winters….it’s so faded now but I still love it! Whenever I feel an urge to buy something, my first thought is new Bella clothes, lol.

    January 30, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    • Bells

      HAHA me too!!!

      January 30, 2011 at 8:18 pm

  8. Mo

    OMG, just ordered my BB dakota jacket!! I ordered mine from Karmaloop, as that was the only website I could find that had a medium, I was thinking of going up to a large, but after looking at a size guide, I would have had been swimming in around 4inches of extra fabric! :p I reaaaally hope the medium fits!

    I’m SO excited! :D:D

    February 2, 2011 at 4:51 pm

  9. i totally loooove this website =) best bella blog ever ^^ haha.. and like most .. my closet was and has pretty much been bella-ish :p , and that i’ve picked up certain pieces lol somedays i seee people looking at me and im like “oh they know .haha ” but one thing i can say.. im like book bella in one of very few ways xD im ADDICTED to SWEATS xD looove to wear them at home, or whenever im feeling lazy haha xD sooo comfortable :p best thing ever ^^ plus i think i can pull them off pretty well, also if anyone wants to add some bella haircolor to thier brown or dark brown hair, garnier herbashine in 535 “golden mahogany brown” adds reds and golds ,looks real pretty in the sun, plus for those who hate to always dye hair.. it washes out after 28 shampoos =)

    February 10, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    • Bells

      AAWW thanks :)! and thanks for the tip about Bella’s hair color!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      February 10, 2011 at 8:24 pm

  10. Mo

    same here! some things that bella does reminds me of me! And also I have dark hair like her that has a reddish hint in the sun πŸ˜‰

    February 11, 2011 at 4:46 pm

  11. My guess is people don’t notice because her clothes are average everyday clothes. I know many who dressed like her long before the movies… I like to mix up outfits between all the twilight girls and even have a few guys pieces!

    I just gave away a Bella moonstone ring on blog this week!

    July 8, 2011 at 8:41 am

Leave a Reply

