A Twilight Fashion Blog

Disney World’s Got NOTHING On Forks!


When I get an idea in my head, it is very difficult for me to let it go. These ideas are usually crazy, something I would never act upon in an every day setting. I drive my poor mother crazy. She’s not so much of a worry wart as she is just being a mom. When I told her I wanted to go to Forks and pose as Bella Swan for Dazzled by Twilight, she instantly knew it was one of “those” ideas. Her mom instincts kicked in and told it was impossible for me to go.

Of course, this made me want to go even more. I hate it when things are deemed impossible because it is something that is out of the ordinary.

Backing up a bit, this whole idea started when I was watching “Twilight In Forks” on Easter, 2010. For those of you who have not seen this amazing documentary, I highly recommend it. You get to meet the people of Forks and hear their side of the story, along with learning a lot about the actual town.

While watching the documentary, they interviews this adorable girl who was clearly dressed as Alice Cullen. She had explained that she took a trip to Forks, and on the last day, she asked if anyone needed and Alice. They took her in and she worked in Lapelle’s Flower shop as Alice Cullen. She was originally from Ohio. She went on a trip to Forks, and stayed there to cosplay as her job.

The idea of mine hadn’t quite set in right away (I believe at that point I was actually distracted by the ice cream truck that had driven down my street – I have never ran so fast….)

A couple of days later on a very rainy very boring day, reminiscing about the next cosplay convention, the idea popped into my head. I have always wanted to go to a convention and cosplay as Bella Swan. The only problem is regular conventions would bring out the noose Β (probably some over drive moves, along with some spells – for all of you gamers out there) if they saw anyone cosplaying Twilight. I could always go to a Twilight convention, but then I remembered the Alice from Ohio. At this point I wanted to go big or stay home…and I was not staying home.

For about a week I let this idea work the gears in my head. I popped the DVD back on and watched “Twilight in Forks” up to the point where they had mentioned Dazzled by Twilight. I got my laptop out and googled Dazzled by Twilight. I found the site and looked for the best way to contact the lady everyone had mentioned, Annette.

I’m not going to lie. It took me about an hour to actually come up with an email I was satisfied with. It probably took me longer to work up the courage to press “Send”. Here is the exact email I had sent Mrs. Annette Root.

Hi! My name is Christilynn Botti, and I’m writing to you from Connecticut!

I’m a huge twilight fan so it probably comes to no surprise that I watched “Twilight in Forks”. I absolutely loved it. I have always wanted to travel to Forks to experience the beauty I’ve only dreamt about and watching all of the great interviews and seeing some of the actual footage from Forks has convinced me to go πŸ™‚

I am graduating from college this semester with a degree in fine art, and what other way is there to celebrate other than visit the place my all time favorite book/ movie/ anything took place in.

I’m also a Twiblogger, blogging about all of Bella’s fashion in the Twilight films, and cosplaying as Bella herself πŸ™‚

I noticed in the documentary, a girl on vacation asked if Dazzled By Twilight needed an Alice Cullen.

I was wondering if you would need a Bella Swan in the near future?

I would be so honored to pose as Bella Swan. Having that experience would be impossible to put into words, and blogging about it would be amazing! ( I also have most of her clothes because of my blog! πŸ™‚ )

Here is a picture of me posing as Bella in Volterra (I’m not actually in Volterra….) And another with a truck that had a similar look to Bella’s

Thank you so much for your time! I look forward to hearing from you!
If I did not send this email to the correct place, if you wouldn’t mind letting me know where to send it? Thank you again!
~Christilynn

At that point I wasn’t quite sure who was going to receive the email. I finally pressed send, like ripping off a band aid.

The next morning I checked me email. Part of me wasn’t really expecting to hear anything so soon, but the familiar email address had appeared in my inbox. It turns out, I had sent the email to right place. (I’m not going to post the email Annette had sent to me, because I would like to respect her privacy) Annette had written back to me explaining how although she had people that come into town to pose as characters from Twilight, she would love to have me for my trip there.

I think at that point I was on cloud nine for the rest of the day – I cannot even tell you what I did that day because I’m pretty sure I was not mentally there…I hope I didn’t drive anywhere…

Starting that day, I began to save for the trip. There were two problems i ran into right away.

1) I was laid off from my job and only earned $30 a week cleaning a condo.

2) How the HECK was I supposed to get there!?

I ended up going to yahoo answers and asked how I could get to Forks, Washington from Connecticut. Thank goodness for that person who had helped me. Before they had helped me my whole trip was going to cost about $5,000

That was a lot of money I literally did not have.

I planned to go to Forks around July. It was the end of April. I had a lot of saving to do.

Around May I had saved money, but not nearly enough to show up on Seth the apple meter. I needed $2,000. at that point I think I only had $300. I didn’t think I was going to make it. Not at the pace I was going.My friend had told me about how people place donation buttons on their blogs for certain things, and to keep it going. I was a little shaky about it at first, but then she talked me into it. Less than 24 hours after I posted it, I had around $130 donated!

I tried to think of more ways I could earn money. At one point I was lounging in my room and Oprah was on my TV (I never watch that show i have no idea why it was on…) With all of the cars she gives her audience and all of the dream vacations she gives out I thought Oprah should fund my trip! of course it was a silly though, but that though lead me to think why should she do that when she could be helping other people who really need money.

That thought had given me another thought. I have been wanting to donate Β to a charity since then. If i could raise money to go on a trip, I’m pretty sure I could raise money for charity! I need to research, but when I am familiar with the process, I think it would be awesome if this blog and its viewers contributed to some sort of fund for a cause πŸ™‚

Both Annette and I had kept touch over the months, and all of you guys had kept me strong about making the trip. I had gotten a lot of negative feedback as well, but again, it only made me work harder.

I was finally able to find a job, and within two or three weeks of working, I had reached my goal amount!

My mother had talked me into going for Stephenie Meyer Day in September. Way to go mom! great idea! πŸ™‚

I made the reservations for the hotel and car and pretty much two weeks later, I was off!

I started my trip by waking up at 2:30 AM. I had gone to bed at 12:00 AM because i had been up all night working on something for work. I knew this was going to be a long trip, but I was going to Forks!

I boarded my plane in Hartford CT, and landed in Detroit to take another flight to Seattle. On the Seattle flight, I sat next to lady. She asked me where I was going and I said “I’m going to Forks” I kept it hush because iI assume all the people on that plane would have though I was crazy, but her face lit up and she said she was going there as well. There was a silence after that and I finally asked “are you going for Stephenie Meyer Day?” Β When she said yes, we talked for pretty much the rest of the 4 hour plane ride. I had learned her name was Heather, and she was a Twilight Mom! Twilight Moms are the best! i got so excited πŸ™‚ She was there with three other Twilight Moms! Sonya, Michele, and Jackie! They were all super nice! (Sonya if you are reading this, I just have to say I i think you look very similar to Stephenie Meyer and you should have entered the lookalike contest! :p )

I had explained to Heather that i was heading to Forks to pose as Bella for Dazzled by Twilight for a couple of days or so. She texted on of the other moms she was sitting next to Bella. It made me laugh when she got a sarcastic reply back saying “yeah and I’m sitting next to Rob.”

So being the super nice moms that these gorgeous ladies are, they invited me to dinner at Bella Italia in Port Angeles that day after we all got there and settled in. I got the phone numbers and headed off to get my car and head to Forks.

The ride to Forks was breathtaking. I obviously couldn’t really take any pictures while driving, but it was amazing. I drove through the Olympic NationalΒ Rainforest heading from Port Angeles to Forks. At this point I was a little loopy from no sleep. It was about a 3 and a half hour drive from seattle to Forks, including a ferry ride. It was really funny because I when I drove to the ferry, I called Sonya to make sure I was going the right way (this had been her third time back I believe, so she was a pro) I entered the ferry without paying by accident! I found a guard and told them I still needed to pay. The lady laughed and said it is very difficult for someone to get on the ferry without paying so me just driving on with my car was funny.

I finally paid and took the ferry across to the Olympic peninsula.

About two seconds away from Forks I saw a sign for the La Push reservation. I was so excited.

The first thing I saw driving into Forks was the sign! It was like a beacon of light! (again… I had 2 hours of sleep and had been traveling for 13 hours….)

You better believe I pulled over and took the picture!

I finally got to my hotel (about…2 minutes from the sign) I was so delusional at that point when they had me fill out the papers for check in, one of the questions asked me the make of my car and I wrote “Red Car” I have the receipt to prove it!

I was bummed. There was NO way I was driving an hour back to Port Angeles to grab dinner at Bella Italia with the ladies. I had decline the offer. I headed to the Dazzled by Twilight store real quick to see if I could find Annette. Unfortunately I had just missed her. She had headed out to participate in a function at her children’s school.

This gave me a chance to look around the store. It was very big! They had a Team Jacob side and a Team Edward side (I supposed that was created to prevent much controversy in the store!). There was even an adult section in the back with funny adult humor t-shirts. It was great!

Every piece of Twilight merchandise you can ever think of was there. IT WAS TWILIGHT HEAVEN!

I actually got a chance to meet the lady who is in charge of ordering clothing for the store. I met her daughter first when I went up to her and told her i loved her jacket – she was wearing the Hannah Jacket – the original one :). She explained to me that her mother was in charge of ordering things like some of Bella’s jackets and Alice’s jackets.

Her mother was very nice and seemed very interested in the blog when I had mentioned it to her πŸ™‚

After getting many compliments on my style Β (The DBT team is SO nice!) I headed off to grab something to eat, and then headed to bed! Finally!

The next day I awoke to drizzle and the sound of logger trucks driving by. I got ready, and headed back down to the store. Annette was there and finally got to meet her in person! She was so happy to see me and gave me a hug! She sent me out on the tour bus where I got to meet Travis the tour guide – he was one of the people interviewed on the documentary. He was hilarious and very entertaining. We visited all of the sites like the Cullen House and the Swan residence as well as the Treaty Line and Carlisle parking spot! (I do have pictures, of all of these, just not from the tour – my camera memory ran out Β that day so i had to go back and take them on my own time)

We got to stop off at the chamber of commerce, where i got to meet the lady and the gentleman that were interviewed as well. they were very nice and had an adorable dog! I was so distracted, when i got back to the bus everyone had been waiting for me! oops! (i didn’t leave before sticking a push-pin in the map of where I am from… at least… I guessed – the map was so covered with push pins it was hard to see what was what!)

Lunch was included with the tour Β at a little diner on the edge of the Treaty Line. I ate there with some new friends i had met on the bus, and as we ate we answered trivia questions. I answered one right and got to collect a prize!…though I forgot to grab it on my way out :/ oops again. I was too distracted with all the Twilight!

While driving through all of the locations, Travis played certain songs for certain places. A lot of these songs were twilight songs and were perfectly placed, but some where very funny random songs. We passes the abandon Forks movie theater (it burnt down about two days ago 😦 ) and he played the Ghost Buster’s theme!

Travis also played a lot of the Mitch Hansen Band music. He even played a song that is NOT on their CD.

The tour was awesome and very entertaining. We even learned a bit of Quillayute!

When I got off the bus, jet lag was kicking my butt. I was going to head back to my hotel room and take it easy until that night – Bella’s Birthday Ball!

… I never made it back to rest that night.

I was standing on the corner or the sidewalk, waiting to cross the street when I heard someone calling “Bella!!!!!!!! ”

I turned around to see one of the DBT employees (later learning her name iΒ JanelleΒ s- she’s so cute!) literally running out of the store chasing after me (She didn’t have to run that far I was only 5 feet from the store).

She caught up to me and asked me if I was busy. When I told her not really I followed her back into the store. She introduced me to a crazy Canadian who wants to be known to this blog as C-Can….

C-Can is the manager of The Lodge. The Lodge is an awesome restaurant/bar/night club owned by Dazzled by Twilight. Most places close around 4-6 pm on a normal day in Forks, and Annette wanted to keep something opened longer for all of the Twilight fans to hang out. The atmosphere is lovely and the food is AMAZING! Big portions! Also, if you shop at Dazzled by Twilight before you head to the lodge, they give you a 10% off coupon πŸ™‚ The Lodge was where the Birthday Ball was being held that night, upstairs in the “Twilight Lounge”

So at this point I’m walking around Forks with C-Can – we were supposed to be looking for a disco ball….but he gave me a tour of the town on his break instead. He brought me into a store called Native to Twilight. There was a man there who hand carves very nice pieces.

C-Can also brought me passed a place called the Surf Shop – I never actually went in there (it was closed) but it seemed cute. He said they had good clothes there.

On our way to The Lodge, he explained how the wolf pack was waiting back there for him. I was clueless. “wolf pack?”

He told me they had a wolf pack, and I was going to meet them.

We walked in through the door and before i could even get my bearings and look around someone jumped down a flight of stairs and landed swiftly on their feet about 4 inches from me. I turned around, caught off guard to see what the heck was going on….and naturally… I saw a shirtless Quillayute boy with a very familiar tattoo on his right arm. Judging by his attitude I knew in an instant that this was Seth.

The three of use walked to the back of the restaurant where the rest of the wolf pack was. C-can introduced me as “Bells”

And I officially met Seth (Sebastian), Paul (Joel) and Quill (Ricky). We set up decorations and even got to sign an autograph for a little girl all the way from Norway with her dad!

We all ate dinner together before the ball.

(Can I just point out that Sebastian is flexing for the picture hahaha)

And boy did they eat like the wolf pack!

Afterward I went to get ready very quickly, and came back for the ball – of course, dressed in Bella’s Birthday dress with band-aid on finger and medical bandage on arm πŸ™‚

The ball was a lot of fun – we took a lot of pictures together, and the wolf pack was hilarious on the dance floor – on purpose of course. I even got to share a slow dance with Seth.

The Ball is also where I first met James.

I also got to meet the official Forks Twilight Cast Bella lookalike and Alice Β lookalike. They were both super awesome about me being there. (Thanks guys!)

There was also an Edward Lookalike – he looked very much like Robert Pattinson, though he worked for his own company here you could walk in and take pictures with him. He has his own website: My Name Is Not Edward

(I loooove the stuff she used to make herself sparkle – it was awesome and when she wasn’t in direct light it didn’t look like she was wearing anything – awesome πŸ™‚ )

After getting out of the Ball I headed over to the 76 gas station with the pack and a couple of new friends to hang out (it was around 12 am by that time – the only other place opened). It was actually very amusing to watch all the people go in and out of the stop. Oooh the people you meet.

The next day I headed over to La Push for about an hour just to take a couple of quick pictures before I went to find people over at Dazzled by Twilight. none of them came out great but that’s okay because I took more later!

I ended up meeting up with James in front of Dazzled by Twilight. He and a Jacob lookalike where working this booth where you can send a letter written by your favorite Twilight character to anyone you want. It was pretty cool and now that I think of it I wish I had participated instead of sending post cards…oh well.

It ended up being “Take a picture with James, Jacob, Bella and the wolf pack! here are some of the photos I was able to take with my camera – If anyone reading this was there and happens to have any, please send them in! πŸ˜€

(Ignore my mid blinking my eyes and the awful camera angle to give me more than one chin :p – had to post this though! )

This little girl walked over to our booth and asked for a picture with everyone – afterward I HAD to get a picture as Victoria, Bella, and James! She was awesome! She even won the lookalike contest!!!

The Forks Alice dropped by for a sec – loooove her contacts! She didn’t stay long unfortunately – the wolf pack was near by and it started to smell…

This needs no explanationI really just enjoy the very happy man standing in the corner watching the picture being taken…He was a very pleasant man :p

Mid picture I was starting to think maybe this wasn’t such a good idea…

Later on that day we headed over to the Lookalike Contest!

When James, Jacob and I had arrived, they had just finished taking a giant group photo of everyone who was attending Stephenie Meyer day. We watched on the side lines, and when the picture was finished everyone turned around and saw us.

Captain Jack Sparrow in Disney World couldn’t have gotten as mobbed as we did at that moment – it – was – awesome!

I have been finding random photos of us from that moment over face book! – if anyone has some pictures, feel free to send them!

So we all participated in the lookalike contest. It was a lot of fun! Sam had one Jacob category when he flexed his biceps …seriously the “hello biceps” quote was an understatement for him.

James one because he’s James

I didn’t win the Bella category, but the girl who did was great πŸ™‚ She was actually from another country! That must have been really awesome for her!

Everyone that won got to grab a little prize

When James went to go get his, things turned out a little differently:

They forgot to burn the pieces so he’s okay.

That night was the Mitch Hansen Band concert in the Twilight Lounge. It was awesome! I had a lot of fun with a lot of new found friends! πŸ™‚

The next day they were in the store playing some acoustic stuff!

Earlier that day I headed down to First Beach, La Push, and caught some people surfing the waves.

This was taken from the sidewalk along the road – Cliff diving anyone?

These next pictures are part of the hike over to Second Beach. Its a little bit of a hike through the rain forest πŸ™‚The trees there really are fuzzy!!!

Later on back at the store I did my MASSIVE amounts of shopping. I’m not going to lie… my bill was well over 300$

After that I met back up with the C-Can and we went to Rialto Beach.

Rialto Beach is a beach a couple of streets away from La Push.

Words cannot describe how beautiful it was to see pine trees lead into a beach. The mist was just as beautifulBig tree πŸ™‚ It was explained to me that during storms, the waves will literally pull the trees right out of the ground. It takes about 10 years for them to get brushed back up onto the shore.It ended up pouring outside and we were about a mile away from the car – THAT was a fun walk back.

We made it back to the lodge for food – I was STARVING!

We ended up meeting up with the Twilight moms while we were there and we all had dinner together. I ordered a Green Chili Burger – it is the most amazing burger you will ever eat! Delicious and warm and comforting after getting caught in the rain on the beach.

We all sat there and talked about our adventures so far. We were actually there for quite some time. After saying out goodbye, was headed our separate ways and I went to get some much needed rest. Tomorrow would be Port Angeles!

I woke up the next morning and headed down to a couple of shop in town, and met up with they Quillayute lady from the documentary! – I didn’t even know it was her until i got home!

I never caught her name, but she told me an amazing Quillayute story about the K-nine!

After the story, I bought one of her paintings that represented the story. It’s an amazing Quillayute style painting of a dog. The lady explained to me the reason why they paint the way they do is because her grandfather told her they did not want to think too highly of themselves to paint something to make it look real, so they paint it to make it not look real. Its amazing πŸ™‚

after that I headed out to Port Angeles, or as everyone likes to call it, P.A.

To get to PA you drive through the Olympic Peninsula rain forest – I stopped off to take a couple of pictures.

I arrived in Port Angeles around 2:00 and met up with James and his roommates. I found it funny that they were James, Jamie, and Jamie…. I wonder now if all of their names are actually James…

We walked over to Walgreen where one of the Jamies bought me an amazing Arizona ice tea.. i have no idea what it was but it was DELICIOUS! – i think it may have been watermelon?

We headed into townNear the water the city was starting to get engulfed in mist – it was really pretty πŸ™‚

Me and James at Bella Italia. The Mushroom Ravioli was really good!

There were a lot of snow-capped mountains – if you look veeery carefully you can see the snow at the top – This set of mountains were pretty far away so i had to super zoom – it got very blurry but thought it would still be cool.

After Bella Italia, we all decided to catch the Resident Evil flick playing at the movie theater. I’m a pretty big zombie fan, so I was all for it even though the only resident evil movie I had seen was the first one. It was a pretty cool movie (though it was more like a long trailer for the next one) and I had a lot of fun.

By the time I got back to Forks, I was exhausted and headed right to bed. The next morning I woke up and headed down to the lodge where i met the Twilight and C-Can for breakfast.

After breakfast we went outside and took silly pictures by Bella’s truck (the one from the book, not the movie)

After Breakfast we headed off to Third Beach, La Push!


Twilight πŸ™‚

Fog is setting in

C-Can Cameo!

And thanks to blackberry, we were able to play the Twilight Score while walking through the woods.
Vampire hunting! – they say they hide in the trees….

Waterfall

After Third beach we headed over to a restaurantΒ in La Push for some hot chocolate – it was amazingly good – then we hit up First Beach.This tree washed up on shore during a storm. When the tide isn’t coming in, you can actually climb inside at the routs! people make bon fires in there πŸ™‚

After the beach, we headed over to the Forks Diner where Bella and her dad eat in the book – we ordered garden burgers of course!

After that, we decided to drive around and get all the pictures of all of the book related spots. at that point, the time of day was TWILIGHT πŸ™‚

Forks High School – While I was there, they were doing some construction on the school – they were beginning to collect bricks – they sell them!

The Cullen House – if you look in the window, you can see the graduation caps in the big frame πŸ™‚Twilight …actually twilight. we also got a little lost looking for Bella’s house

Swan Residence – the top front windows are Bella’s πŸ™‚ – they even decorated her room to look like it πŸ™‚ After taking pictures we headed back to The Lodge for food and drinks with good company.

The next morning a packed everything in my car, and embarked that 4 hour ride back to the airport.

I finally arrived home at 12:00 am. Luckily after not eating all day my mother and I stopped off at a 24 hour diner about 10 minutes away from where I live, and where i recapped my whole trip to her.

The trip was incredible. I knew it would be amazing, but I never thought it would be THAT awesome. Thank you all so much for contributing to my trip! And thanks to everyone who helped me on the trip. You all rock and I couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Another BIG THANKS to Annette and the Dazzled By Twilight Gang! You have made my dream come true! Words cannot describe how grateful I am!! You are all amazing!

THANK YOU!

If you want to see more pictures from my trip, head to the face book page, I will be posting them shortly, and as you can see,

Disney World Has Nothing On Forks!

47 responses

  1. this is amazing! πŸ˜€ i cant wait to get to forks πŸ˜€ i leave on the 6th actually now haha plans have been changed 3days but thats ok ! :D, i cant wait, it looked like an amazing trip!! πŸ˜€
    i’ll make sure to post pictures on my twitter ! πŸ˜€

    September 28, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    • Bells

      Make sure you do! πŸ™‚

      September 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm

  2. ahhhh! this was exactly what i needed to distract me from my paper, so i thank you for that, lol.

    “The idea of mine hadn’t quite set in right away (I believe at that point I was actually distracted by the ice cream truck that had driven down my street – I have never ran so fast….)”

    that made me laugh out loud. this whole entry is so cute, and you can tell how much fun you had just by reading it. and the pictures are absolutely gorgeous! i still think you should have won as the bella lookalike in the costume contest, but hey, what do i know. πŸ˜‰

    i can’t wait until we’re off on our own forks adventure!

    September 28, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    • Bells

      haha glad i distracted you and made you laugh lol πŸ™‚ and yes I CANT WAIT! :p

      September 28, 2010 at 10:53 pm

  3. ginger

    IM SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!! the pictures are amazing!!!!!!!

    Too cool for words!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    September 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    • Bells

      Thanks!! πŸ™‚ more will be on fb – im loading them now but they are taking for ever :/ i hope you enjoyed the post ^^

      September 28, 2010 at 10:17 pm

  4. sonya

    Aw I love this! It was truly a plessure meeting you in Forks! Thanks, maye next year I will pose as Stephenie Meyer πŸ™‚ The lady you met, who told you the k9 story is Anita. She is a dear friend of mine! Thanks for sharing and saying such nice things about us doll! Hugs, sonyΓ 

    September 28, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    • Bells

      ❀ miss you guys already!

      September 28, 2010 at 10:52 pm

  5. Katrina C.

    omg that sounded soooo fun! glad you were able to make it!!!!!

    September 28, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    • Bells

      thank you πŸ™‚ it was a blast!

      September 28, 2010 at 10:54 pm

  6. Clover

    Great entry and stunning pics Christilynn! I love the idea of keeping Seth going for a charity!
    I’ve actually been through Forks and La Pash several times when I lived in Seattle in highschool….LONG before Stephanie Meyer ever thought of ‘Twilight’! the whole area was so amazing! My daughter has been begging me to go ever since she found out 1-that Forks is a real place, and 2-that her Mommy has already been there; I can’t wait to go back and we are hoping for next year sometime πŸ™‚
    We are so glad we found you on this blog! Great work!

    September 29, 2010 at 6:05 am

    • Bells

      Great! and thanks so much! πŸ™‚

      September 29, 2010 at 8:07 am

  7. nicole

    Great story and great pictures Christilynn =)
    I happy for you that you could go and had so much fun.
    I want to go too, someday, but I think that a trip from the Netherlands will cost me even more than what you had to pay. And I’m a poor college student, just like you πŸ˜‰ So I think I’ll have to wait a few more years. So jealous of you πŸ˜‰

    September 29, 2010 at 9:25 am

    • Bells

      Thanks! πŸ™‚ I hope you are able to make it there some day!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Good luck! πŸ˜€

      September 29, 2010 at 9:28 am

  8. Tiff

    WOW! As if your blog hadn’t gotten me excited enough…reading about your trip has me wanting to go to Forks no matter what it takes! I’m planning on going next Sept., so I should have plenty of time to save up for it. Any and all tips you could share would be great! – especially any cost saving ideas and things to not miss. I would be travelling from Ontario, Canada which I’m sure makes for an expensive trip…unless you can help. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing the story of your travels. You express yourself well (had me laughing too) and the photos are beautiful. Hugs!

    September 29, 2010 at 11:26 am

    • Bells

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! πŸ™‚
      If you plan on flying, Definitely check Expedia.com – they help find the cheapest combination of flights to get you where you ned to be πŸ™‚ it was VERY helpful to me πŸ™‚ Good luck with your trip!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      September 29, 2010 at 11:47 am

  9. Agh! I’m vicariously living through you right now. It’s been about 8 months since I last went and I miss it so much. I swear I’m eventually going to make the move out that way. http://elysiepiecie.blogspot.com/2010/01/its-just-so-green.html Here’s the beginning of my second trip out to Forks. I’ve got tons of pictures on my facebook too. Gosh, I miss it. Glad to hear that you had an amazing time. Maybe we should start a collection to get all the Inside Bella’s Closet followers to Forks πŸ˜‰

    September 29, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    • Bells

      THAT SOUNDS AWESOME!!! HAHA!!!

      September 29, 2010 at 12:20 pm

  10. nicole

    I know this totally doens’t belong here,
    but I just noticed on the facebook page of the CG thermal that’s getting re-released. And I’m getting a free one, because I’m one of the first 350 people to join the page. I’m so happy, because I only have to pay for shipping. If I would have to pay for the shirt and the shipping to the Netherlands, I would have to save a bit more money =p
    I’m so happy =D
    Again, sorry, I know it doens’t belong in this post πŸ˜‰

    September 29, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    • Bells

      lol not a prob at all! πŸ™‚ – I’m getting a free one as well! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      September 29, 2010 at 1:26 pm

  11. heather

    omg…looks amazing!!! i’m so jealous! lol. i wanna gooo!! hopefully some day =)

    love all the pics!!!

    September 29, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    • Bells

      Thanks! someday you should! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      September 29, 2010 at 6:16 pm

  12. Amanda

    aww! glad you had fun πŸ™‚
    looks like you had an amazing time!

    September 29, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    • Bells

      Thanks! πŸ™‚

      September 29, 2010 at 6:17 pm

  13. i cant wait! πŸ˜€ to go, my last day for work is tomorrow xD bye bye racetrack xD i’ll miss it till next season haha, my friend and i are doing a road trip from Vancouver to Forks then down to Oregon xD.. it will be EPIC as jessica said in Eclipse :p

    September 29, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    • Bells

      Wow! that is soooo epic! lol have fun!!!

      September 29, 2010 at 9:52 pm

  14. fedra

    Good on you, girl! It’s nice and inspiring to read that your dream came true. You worked hard for it, and you deserve it.
    I was in Canada in June-July on my honeymoon, and went down to Vancouver Island, in Victoria. I could spot the Port Angeles area through the mist, across the sea. And I saw the Olympic Penynsula snowy peaks inside the clouds… So near, so far. I would have loved to make a trip to Forks, but it just did not fit into our schedule. Hubby owes me much, as I dropped the idea in favour of his salmon-fishing… Isn’t this love? πŸ˜‰

    Cheers,

    Simona (from Italy)

    September 30, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    • Bells

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ I hope you had a great honeymoon! πŸ™‚

      October 1, 2010 at 10:33 am

  15. Chessica

    I’m so glad you made it!!!! I am basking in your triumph with you. I have been following your website and am so glad that you went. Thank you for sharing your story and your photos with us. It is on the top of my must visit places list. I have an extreme twilight addiction that I struggle with. I actually bought a 1960 bella truck (like the one in the movie) and have a personalized “bitten” license plate. I love your site! Thank you!

    October 1, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    • Bells

      oh my gosh! im sooo jealous you have the truck! i love that thing! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ – i hope you make it to Forks one day, it was beautiful πŸ™‚ and i know you’ll have a lot of fun! πŸ™‚ – you should take a picture of your truck and send it to my email, i could put it on the blog under the “whats in your closet” page! πŸ™‚ (even though it would be in a garage…. lol)

      October 1, 2010 at 9:09 pm

  16. Michelle

    Wow! You’re trip was so amazing! I can’t believe your pictures. The ones of the beach and the forest are breathtaking. I hope I can go to Forks some day too. I am so glad that you got to go and that you had a great time. Thanks for this post and sharing all of the details!

    -Michelle

    October 2, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    • Bells

      Hope ou can get there soon! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      October 2, 2010 at 10:38 pm

  17. ok so my trip has been pushed back .. again xD we’re leaving on the 8th now ..instead of the 6th, thats ok though.. lol xD no problem ohs lol it will be great πŸ˜€ im gonna love it though :D, im taking my lovley blackberry and ipod touch xD so i can send pics /vids right away πŸ˜€ to facebook and twitter

    October 3, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    • Bells

      awesome πŸ˜€

      October 3, 2010 at 7:52 pm

  18. MarimΓ 

    The photos are AWESOME! WOW! Especially the forest and the beach ones!!!
    Thanks for posting this incredible reportage! πŸ™‚

    October 6, 2010 at 6:22 am

    • Bells

      I’m so happy you enjoyed it! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      October 6, 2010 at 11:31 am

  19. Kimberly

    It looks like you had an amazing time!! So lucky, now I wanna go!!! πŸ™‚

    October 7, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    • Bells

      You should if you get the chance! it was amazing!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2010 at 10:04 pm

  20. Kate

    Kinda off topic, but what pair of shoes are you wearing in these pics?
    I THINK they are the same pair by the Saucony’s in the picture of your room.
    Thanks!

    January 16, 2011 at 1:48 am

    • Bells

      oops – scratch that last message! The shoes im wearing in these pics are actually not the sauconys – the saucony’s i have are black and the shoes im wearing are actually brown – kind of my look alike for bellas suede sneaker/shoes in twilight – they are by sketchers πŸ™‚ (they are kind of like the bowling shoe style πŸ™‚ bought them about 6 years ago πŸ™‚

      January 16, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    • Bells

      Also, let me know if you want a pic of them up close πŸ™‚

      January 16, 2011 at 4:41 pm

      • Kate

        I’d love an up close picture of them. They look really cute and comfy πŸ™‚

        January 17, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    • Bells

      Sure thing! πŸ™‚ I’ll make sure to take a picture of them first thing tomorrow! – i just got back from a long road trip so im kind of tiered – phew!

      January 17, 2011 at 6:40 pm

  21. Pingback: Twilight Fandom – A Trip to Forks - Kricket Costumes

  22. Angelina White

    Hey! I’ve started to read your blog today and you are amazing! You totally look like Bella, youre very beautiful. People that post mean comments are just jealous of how pretty you are and your ability to make such a nice website. I would totally love to talk to you, I recently died my hair the color of Bella’s hair (yes, I brought pictures of Bella to the hair dresser) and I also own the BB Dakota coat that she wears in Twilight… I own all the movies and books…
    I’m also a college student graduating this year in Criminology… 2 more months left! Feel free to e-mail me back,
    Bella πŸ˜‰

    March 25, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    • Bells

      Thanks for the kind words! πŸ™‚

      April 9, 2012 at 11:35 am

  23. Vero

    Do you know where I might be able to find an exact LA PUSH Washington hoodie like the one youre wering in the beach pics? Ive tried online but have had no luck 😦

    July 11, 2012 at 11:55 pm

Leave a Reply

