A Twilight Fashion Blog

Bella’s Lucky Brand Rose Embroidered Tunic

If you are a big fan of  Twilight clothing, then I’m sure you have had your eye on Bella’s Lucky Brand Rose Embroidered Tunic.

It originally sold for about $80.00, and is no longer made. If you are lucky to even find one on ebay, they go for about $200.00.

I never thought I would ever see one, until a recieved an amazing email from an awesome Twilight fan, Emily.

She had informed me that They were being sold at TJ Max for around $40.00

Naturally i ran strait there, and ended up finding one, right as i was about to stop my search – the price dropped from $39.99 to $27.00

WHAT ARE  YOU WAITING FOR!!! TAKE THE TRIP! 🙂

A super huge thanks to Emily! 🙂 You rock! And I’m sure you just made ALOT of people happy! 😀 – you have also helped me make a little bit more sense of the Twilight fashion world – i always wondered why Bella had expensive clothing when she’s totally not the type of person to spend that much money…she shops at TJ Max 😛

48 responses

  1. Sommer

    OMG I am soooo jealous, our TJMaxx is a bit of a drive so hopefully I can get my mom to go look for me tomorrow she lives right down the road!! Thank you!

    July 4, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    • Christi

      good luck!! 😀

      July 5, 2010 at 8:43 am

  2. ginger

    SWWEETT!! I will be heading there tomorrow! I have one down the street from my house!! 🙂

    LOL!! I know, right?! No job, middle class mom and dad.. hmmm… 🙂 🙂

    July 5, 2010 at 12:57 am

    • Christi

      lol! hope you find it!! 🙂

      July 5, 2010 at 8:44 am

  3. Tama

    uhg… x_x sucks that we dont have TJ max stores here!, all we have are .. in canada… hmm vancouver xD ugh ok new moon and eclipse where filmed here, but some stuff we just cant buy! u.u i want that shirt soo badly 😦 ahh

    July 5, 2010 at 8:16 pm

  4. Mikaela

    Soo I just saw this a second after I just paid 61.51 for it on ebay 😦
    I might pick up another at tj maxx and sell one though if I see it there!!

    July 5, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    • Christi

      AAAWWW lol well lok on the bright side! At least you didn’t pay the 200 i saw them for 🙂 – and you payed below the original price 🙂 but good luck finding the one at TJ Max!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 let me know how that goes! 😀

      July 6, 2010 at 6:41 am

      • Mikaela

        I found one at TJmaxx today! And bought it! For $27!
        Now I’m going to sell one back on ebay!
        Too bad I just didn’t read this post first,
        would’ve saved myself the trouble.
        But my Bella collection is growing so big!
        I’m feeling a photoshoot tomorrow.

        July 6, 2010 at 9:51 pm

      • Mikaela

        Oh and I forgot to add…tjmaxx also has bella’s bedding!
        Well…one similar to it anyway. It’s the same print, cept it’s purple with black leaf design instead of dark purple. And it’s called “Twilight”. Go figure.

        July 6, 2010 at 10:22 pm

      • Christi

        I have to reply to my comment because it wont let me reply to yours lol Thats so awesome!! – i thin i have actually heard of that somewhere – i think i may have stumbled across it from another website 😀 thanks for the info! 😀

        July 6, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  5. ginger

    no luck for me.. going to try another one near by.. and maybe the one here again in a few days.. poop

    July 5, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    • ginger

      oh and.. how is the sizing? is it true to what you would normally wear?

      July 5, 2010 at 11:36 pm

      • Christi

        The sizing is…hmm.. I’d say a a little bit on the roomier side – though it is meant to be worn quite loose and baggy – so id say go with the size that you normally get 🙂

        July 6, 2010 at 6:42 am

  6. Nicole

    ugh, I like that shirt soooo much, but we don’t have that kind of stores here in the Netherlands. Sucky….

    July 6, 2010 at 7:57 am

  7. There’s not a TJ Maxx around me…but I love that shirt! You got such a good deal.

    July 6, 2010 at 10:29 am

    • Christi

      oh no 😦 bummer

      July 6, 2010 at 6:30 pm

      • So I finally found a TJ Maxx…it was forever and a day away, but I found one! I did a happy dance. I was just about to give up but I found a stray one in the middle of the aisle…the rest of them were hiding in the misses section.

        July 7, 2010 at 9:25 pm

  8. Emily

    Wow lots of people seem to be interested in this! Glad I could help 🙂

    July 7, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    • Christi

      Yeah, your pretty awesome haha Thanks again 😀

      July 7, 2010 at 10:18 pm

      • Emily

        😀

        July 9, 2010 at 2:33 am

  9. Tama

    totally off topic here, but Bellas bedding the ones used in Twilight/New Moon and Eclipse is being sold online at amazon.com and target.com 🙂 i got mine back in may! when i pre ordered it in march :p its amazinG! i totally love it

    July 7, 2010 at 8:18 pm

  10. ginger

    still no tj maxx luck for me.. been to two different ones.. i guess i can just keep trying!
    so sad… 😦

    July 9, 2010 at 12:49 am

    • Nicole

      hey, at least you can try 😉 I’m on the other side of the world with no TJ Max stores on the entire continent I think 😛

      July 9, 2010 at 2:16 am

  11. Nicole

    hmmm, so, if anyone comes across one again in a size S and is willing to ship it to the Netherlands, please let me know?

    July 9, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    • Christi

      Yes ma’am! – i actually just went a trip there to see if there were anymore for anyone who wanted one, but there are no more left at my store 😦 😦 😦

      But if i do, I’ll let you all know! 🙂

      July 9, 2010 at 5:59 pm

      • Nicole

        you’re the best!

        July 10, 2010 at 4:33 am

  12. Summer

    same here if anyone comes across one please let me know I really don’t to pay $70.00 if I don’t have to. but look like I may have to though haha

    July 10, 2010 at 9:11 am

  13. Christi

    I try ^^ hehehe :p

    July 10, 2010 at 10:07 am

  14. Actually the girls on a exclusive page that is based off of coolspotters, found out that it is NOT the freemont thermal…We looked closely….Great Alternative, but not it!

    Just thought i’d share~

    July 11, 2010 at 10:12 am

  15. Summer

    I found sizes L and XL. no Mediums or smalls.

    July 12, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    • Christi

      Bummer about the smalls and Medium, but awesome about the Large and Extra large! 🙂

      July 12, 2010 at 10:47 pm

  16. Summer

    yeah luckily I wear a large. 🙂

    July 13, 2010 at 11:10 am

  17. Sommer

    None in the Palmdale/Lancaster area. Going to try Santa Clarita tomrorow!

    July 14, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    • Christi

      Woman on a mission!! 🙂 good luck!! 🙂

      July 14, 2010 at 9:13 pm

  18. Summer

    Just letting anyone know that needs an Extra Large I have one on Ebay

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230500171120&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

    July 17, 2010 at 4:39 am

    • Sommer

      Awesome, thanks for passing this on, I think I’d either need a L or XL so I’ll be following your item 🙂

      July 18, 2010 at 7:58 pm

  19. Sarah

    I’ve been to THREE TJs and I still have yet to find the top…If anyone is willing to buy a small and ship it to Georgia I’d gladly pay for it plus the shipping!!! I need it to go with my BB Dakota Jacket!!! Thanks!!!

    July 19, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    • Katie Q

      I live in GA (Snellville area) and my TJ Maxx has 5 mediums and a few large and they just clearance them again to $25.00!

      July 29, 2010 at 7:11 am

      • Christi

        OMG THATS AWESOME!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 – http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=128195297759&topic=33399 <- that is the facebook page where people have been buying and selling them to each other 🙂 – i know a lot of people are looking for mediums, so if you are interested in selling them to some people in this Twilight community, feel free ^^ – and you are so lucky you found them on clearance AGAIN! :)!

        July 29, 2010 at 7:34 am

      • Nicole

        omg, if you are willing to buy a medium for me and ship it to the Netherlands, I’ll be happy to pay for it and the shipping 😀

        July 29, 2010 at 11:07 am

  20. Christi

    Hey guys!!! I made a discussion board on the facebook page so you guys can comment to each other about the shirt, and arrange buying/ selling – thought it would be better because you can also facebook each other as well ^^

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Inside-Bellas-Closet/128195297759?v=app_2373072738&ref=ts

    July 20, 2010 at 12:03 pm

  21. FM

    Hi There,

    If anybody has an x-large that they are willing to sell, I would love to buy one. My local TJ Maxx’s in WA don’t seem to have any left. Surprise, surprise. I just stumbled across this dialogue yesterday and was too late =(

    Thanks!

    August 3, 2010 at 3:12 pm

  22. Romy

    hey i know its pretty late… today is 4/22/2011 but, do you think they still sell those shirts at Tj Maxx even though its 2011? please help!!

    April 22, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    • Bells

      you can try looking but they do eventually change their stuff – if you go to my facebook page you can see if anyone is selling theirs. just search inside bellas closet 🙂

      April 25, 2011 at 2:28 pm

  23. SingerNk

    Where can I get a shirt like this? I was about to buy one on eBay but was outbid.

    November 27, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    • Bells

      Aw sorry to hear :/ if you have a platos closet near you check there 🙂 its a high end thrift store – I found one there once 🙂 that store is great for Bella clothes :$ also you can try cools potters.com under Bella swans page. Lots of people sell their stuff there 🙂 good luck!!

      November 27, 2011 at 10:52 pm

  24. Help!! I need this short so bad!! Does anyone no anywhere I can get it or anyone who is selling them for CHEAP!! Are they still at tjmax? I’m being bella for Halloween and I need the shirt. Or if someone is kind enough to let me borrow it I PROMICE I will return it ASAP.

    October 22, 2012 at 7:39 pm

Leave a Reply

