A Twilight Fashion Blog

An Incredible Opportunity

Ok…. I’m still trying to wrap my mind around it… I’m afraid it’s going to disappear so I’ve kept quiet for as long as I could… I’m going to be brave and finally state what I have been more or less keeping to myself for a little while…. You ready?

I have been given the opportunity to travel to Forks, Washington, to pose as Bella Swan for the Dazzled by Twilight official tour company.

I sent an email to the lady in charge along with some of the pictures I took for the blog. She immediately responded back saying how delighted she would be to have me there. She also told me that there are people who come into town every now and then who pose as Edward, Jacob, Alice, and another Bella! how awesome would that be to meet them!

If everything works out, I plan on taking the trip beginning to mid July, and I’d promise to blog about it every single day I’m there, including cool pictures!

The Catch :/

It will cost me …a horrifying amount of money to go – mostly because of traveling fair…. I pretty much live on the exact opposite side of the country, so getting there and living expenses for the two weeks would be quite expensive. If anyone knows a great way to get to Forks, WA from CT let me know!

So I’m pretty much working, and doing a whole bunch of things for people for money, and I’m opening an etsy account! I could pretty much use all the help I can get!

I may actually post a donation button from paypal on the sidebar soon, for anyone who wishes to donate. It is obviously optional, and it would be however much you would like 🙂 Every little bit counts, and the donations would be greatly appreciated!

I’m also going to start another page on this blog, blogging about my journey trying to get to Forks, to keep everyone updated 🙂

I hope and pray that I’ll be able to write to you guy from Forks this summer. I would love to share all of the cool and beautiful photos – who knows, maybe I can meet some of you guys there! ;P

4 responses

  1. Chelle

    WOWWWW!!! That’s amazing!!!!!!! Congratulations.

    Can I just say how much I really want to travel to Forks? Actually, move there, but that’s okay. Forget about the money, you can worry about that later, because this is a once in a lifetime opportunity!! You will have to travel there at some point, so why not when you will be modeling?!?

    I want to see many precious pictures – only of pretty scenery. and by that I mean anything that seems like it’s Twilightesque or described in the books.

    So, that should be so much fun this summer. Goodluck.

    Also, What is up with this store? How did you find out about it and what are they?

    -Chelle

    April 19, 2010 at 8:00 pm

  2. Christilynn

    Thank you so much! believe me, if i make it, i will definitely take all of the twilight-esque pictures i can! My photographer also offered to travel with me so she can get amazing quality shots! we plan on hiking alot as well 🙂

    I actually found out about the store by watching Twilight in Forks – its an awesome documentary – you can buy it at walmart as a package deal with New Moon – also, the New Moon movie at walmart has more bonus stuff than the one from target 😀

    Thanks for the wishing of good luck 🙂 im gonna need it! 🙂

    April 19, 2010 at 8:05 pm

  3. Chelle

    ooh maybe I will get that documentary! Is it about the filming there?
    Do you know if they filmed there/where they filmed? Becasue I heard it was Oregon and vancouver??

    -Chelle

    April 23, 2010 at 8:16 pm

  4. Christilynn

    They went location scouting in Forks, but i don’t think they used any places in forks because it was too small but its pretty much about Twilight and how it effected Forks 🙂

    April 24, 2010 at 5:27 pm

Leave a Reply

