A Twilight Fashion Blog

My Boyfriend is Amazing!

There is one thing I have always kept my eye on and have always wanted to get – Bella’s headband.

I have made previous posts about it and will repeat myself again (for all of you yahoo question askers who constantly receive the wrong answers about this!!!!)

The headband that Bella Swan wears in Twilight and in New Moon is the Goody Stay Put Head Band.

If my memory serves me correctly, the only places they sell this specific brand of Goody hair accessories is at Wal-mart in Mexico, and Kroger in the United states. (you can also find them all over ebay)

Like I said, I have been eying this headband for a very long time. What has been stopping me you ask? There’s no such thing as Kroger here in CT -.-‘

My boyfriend had texted me a couple of weeks ago from Ohio (where he goes to school) telling me he was ‘stuck’ at a Kroger’s waiting on a friend.

Pretty much instantly the lightbulb went on in my head, and i texted him, instructing him to go to the hair stuff section and look for the head band – luckily, my boy friend DOES (sometimes…) read my blog (hey love!) so he knew what it looked like and found it!

Last week he came home to visit and showed up with my headband(s they come in packs of two) and a dozen long stemmed roses 🙂 He’s such a good Edward 🙂  I’m trying to convince him to do a photo shoot with me for this blog…I think i may put a poll up on the sidebar for people to vote whether or not he should – I’m hoping lots of people vote the positive and convince him to 🙂

When i first blogged about the headband, and reviewed all of the photos of the headband, it looked like there were tiny little beads on the band. Now having the head band, i realized its more of a rubbery rope… i took some close up pictures of the headband so people can see it a little bit closer – here ya go 🙂 –

My beautiful …and slightly blurry….(sorry) roses 🙂

Thats it for today, post back soon! 😀

4 responses

  1. isabella

    what is the exact name of the headbands? I mean, what does it say on the package or whatever they came in??? please answer soon…

    January 22, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    • Bells

      Hey Isabella, the headband is called the “Goody STAY PUT headband” – i believe they have them on ebay and/or amazon as well now that they are becoming so popular with the twilight fans – Bella has the charcoal color one 🙂 (be careful because they have charcoal AND black)

      January 22, 2011 at 7:01 pm

      • isabella

        Thank you so much! I found them but they weren’t on ebay or amazon. I just purchased them. I’m so excited! Thanks again!!!

        January 22, 2011 at 8:32 pm

      • Bells

        YAY, np problem, so happy you were able to find them! 🙂

        January 23, 2011 at 1:03 am

Leave a Reply

