A Twilight Fashion Blog

Inside MY Closet

YES I’M ALIVE!!!!

Its been FOREVER! I’m horribly sorry! Everything in my life has been so hectic! I’ll save you the long details, but this is the first chance I have been able to post!

First order of business, I have recently added a new member to the family πŸ™‚

His name is Marco…and when I call him it sounds like I’m playing Marco Polo πŸ˜„ He is such a cuddly dog! and he haaates going outside I the cold…which brings me to my next order of business!

I was trapped inside my apartment today with my two roommates. the snow was crazy outside and we decide to stay in all day…..it had only been about an hour and we got cabin fever…i cooked a lot of food, and definitely wanted to update this blog.

I really have no new news besides the fact that Eclipse will be released June 10th (right around my birthday!) and Breaking dawn will start filming in the spring πŸ™‚

They still are not sure whether or not they are going to split it into two movies. They say it all depends on the script writers, and how the script turns out. they are also still deciding whether or not they want Renesme to be a real young actress with slight CGI touch ups, or if they want her to be all CGI.

In my opinion, i would have them pick a real actress. CGI by its self looks awesome and realistic…but if you have a CGI human (or half vampire) standing next to a real person…it wont look right, no matter how high tech the CGI is.

So thats my opinion πŸ˜€ onto other news!

I decided today i would get a lot done and clean my very messy room….

I’m a busy art student…I’m allowed to be messy! …I’ll give a present to anyone who can spot the two twilight books first πŸ˜› (I’m not a big fan of The View…it just happened to be on after the Rachel Ray show)

Going through my laundry, i decided….why not do a blog post about MY closet? I have some pretty cool Twilight inspired close as well as some of the outfits, a lot that i have never shown or talked about before.

So I bribed my two roomates with three delicious home cooked meals to be my models for the day πŸ˜€

SO! Without further a due! …Welcome to my closet!

…ok…so it’s nothing grand and extravagant…. I’m a college student in an apartment…your gonna see dirty laundry and shoes…. πŸ˜›

I keep most of my twilight clothes hanging up…especially the jackets!

(Sorry for the out of focus….i was so jittery today i couldn’t stay still to get a clear shot)

This is the lovely Jodi! She first stared in the New Moon Video I posted on here, and is back for more Twilight Fashion action! In this picture, Jodi is modeling a shirt from American Eagle that resembles the white henley hoodie Bella wears in the Biology scene where she first officially talks to Edward. ( Also an average every day brown tank top you can find just about anywhere)


For Those of you very interested in Nordstrom Rubbish Jacket Bella wears, and are curious about the cosplaysky.com lookalike jacket, here it is! πŸ™‚ Β (For those who are unaware of cosplaysky.com, its a cosplay website that also features Twilight clothing as well! go visit!)

I cannot tell you how many times i get compliments on this jacket – mostly from people who don’t realize it from Twilight. Although it is a little pricey on the website, it is well worth the money, and keeps you very warm! Heres the direct link to the page!

http://cosplaysky.com/index.php/all/twilight-bella-swan-brown-wool-coat-jacket-costume-tailor-made.html

I thought it would be funny if she was holding my little plant while modeling an outfit inspired by the first outfit you see Bella wearing while she’s holding a cactus. I found the button down shirt by accident in H&M on the sale rack…awesome find..i was so excited! The long sleeve shirt is from Delias, i bought it for 3 dollars on another sale…it was my day :).

This is the lovely jess …with Jodi being a creeper in the background. Jess is modeling a shirt that looks a little bit like the shirt Bella wears during the make out scene in Twilight.

A Gym outfit πŸ˜€

…it was the closest thing to a volley ball…

This is a hoodie I absolutely love! Very vintage! It reminded me of something Bella would wear so I grabbed it off the 4 dollar rack at Charlotte Russe.

(jodi and her cat Dillon :)..hes kinda hiding) Β I have also gotten so many compliments on this hoodie as well.

This is a very simple top that can also serve as an under shirt. I noticed Bella wore some shirts with print as under shirts in New Moon.

Same tank top as before, but this long sleeve sweater also reminded me of something Bella would wear. I honestly can’t remember where i bought this sweater. I actually bought this before the Twilight movie was actually released. I really love this sweater and it is very comfortable πŸ™‚

Ok…this is the Henly hoodie Bella wears in the Biology scene, from Cosplaysky.com…. I honestly don’t care for how it fits. the shirt is supposed to be tight fitting, and this is loose, and not the same material. The only reason why i have not sent it back is because my friend can alter it for me. Unless you have friends who can alter clothing, I don’t think this shirt is worth investing in for the amount of money you would spend, unless you would like it to fit the way it does. πŸ™‚

And that is all for today! I hope this update makes up for the month I’ve been away! Β If you guys have any questions, feel free to let me know!!!

19 responses

  1. Chelle

    yaaaaaay! cute puppy!! hope house training is going well enough lol.

    say thanks to Jodi for all the pictures she modeled! she is beautiful and makes the clothes look great (and as do you when you model). seriously love some of those clothes. Just wondering if you know where you got that flower print top? i lurve it.

    I am going to college next year, not exactly sure where yet though lol and i am having trouble making any sort of decisions lol. any advice? Seeing your college apartment and roommates is so cool. I cannot waiiiit.

    I hope you enjoyed the snowww. I got a snow day on wednesday and it didn’t hit us like they expected so it was kind of funny.

    -Chelle

    February 12, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    • Christilynn

      I read your comment to Jodi and she says thank you very much! πŸ™‚

      my friend Alexa actually gave me the flower print top after she didn’t want it any more (about 75% of my clothes are actually hand me downs from friends! it saves me money and i have a friend who will literally wear something once and tell me she’s bored with it and gives it to me…so most of the time the clothes are pretty much new lol) – right now I’m at my house, so i cannot check the tag on the shirt, but i definitely will when i get back to my apartment! i just wanted to comment now so i didn’t leave you hanging!

      as far as college goes, it definitely is an exciting thing πŸ™‚ I’m a senior at a strictly art only college. It’s crazy to think that 4 years have gone by!

      In my opinion, the best way to go about picking a school is to first figure out what you would like to do – and yes, it is pretty difficult and mind blowing having to think about what your going to do for the rest of your life in one simple moment to apply to colleges. – once you’ve figured that out, the hard part is over πŸ™‚

      definitely go to college fairs as well as open houses of local colleges. its a lot better than just scanning the internet, because you get a somewhat personal experience.

      A lot of people choose what they want to do, and then look for the schools that are renown for the subject. This is a good idea to a certain extent. Its great to get into an awesome college that has the best curriculum for what your majoring in, but at the same time, that school may not have the right atmosphere for you.
      My friend attended Yale for art for about a year and a half, and completely hated everything about it, and transferred to my college.
      So definitely visit and talk to some students and teachers to get a feel for the environment πŸ™‚

      Hope this helps πŸ™‚ good luck with the college search! πŸ˜€ and thanks for the comment! πŸ˜€

      February 13, 2010 at 11:46 pm

    • Christilynn

      I found out where the green top came from! πŸ˜€ it came from kohl’s but it was from like 3 years ago :/ the brand name is Next Era in case you see anything else that interests you πŸ™‚ hope this helps πŸ˜€

      March 10, 2010 at 10:29 pm

  2. Mikaela

    Love your costumes, maybe except for the cosplay sky “thermal” hoodie, hahaha.
    Your BB dakota jacket looks lighter than the one I have!
    More like Bella’s from the movie..
    I’m wondering if you lightened yours? Or maybe it’s just your room lighting?
    Cause I wish my was lighter 😦

    February 13, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    • Christilynn

      The Dakota jacket I have is definitely the same color as yours πŸ™‚ the lighting in my room when i took the picture was a very natural but bright day light – it was snowing like crazy outside so i blame the bright snow lol – The jacket worn in the movie is actually the same color as well – The director had played around with the hue and filters to give the movie a very misty/dream like color that actual makes the clothes appear different colors than they actually are. Robert Pattisnon even commented on how the color of Bella’s prom dress looked a lot different in person when he was giving the commentary on the Twilight DVD. πŸ™‚
      As for the Birthday dress, thats totally awesome! and very good to know! I will definitely post about the clearance, and ill make sure to mention you πŸ™‚

      If you are still interested in the corduroy jacket, go to your nearest hot topic and ask them to check other hot topics for the jacket, if you haven’t done that yet πŸ™‚ it takes them literally five seconds. If they find a store, and its not too far of a drive for you, they can hold it until you get there πŸ™‚ – i actually did this with Bella’s birthday dress!

      let me know if you have any luck!

      …and good luck! πŸ˜€

      February 13, 2010 at 11:29 pm

  3. Mikaela

    Ohh yay, good to know!
    I feel I also need to share..cause it’s exciting…
    I found the coduroy jacket! Last one and it happened
    to be in my size! And right next door, at Pacsun,
    I found the Hannah jacket, the original one!
    It was definately my day πŸ™‚

    And I saw that you mentioned me in your post!
    It was exciting, haha!
    I’ll definately be taking some photos in my dress!

    February 16, 2010 at 12:31 am

  4. Mikaela

    Oh and I forgot to add…
    my Hannah jacket was only $30!
    And they also had the twilight jacket
    for $40 which makes me upset that I paid
    a whopping $70 😦

    I’m reeeal big on saving as much mula
    as possible, hence the waiting for the
    dress and jacket to go on super clearance πŸ™‚

    I just wish I could find the brown rubbish
    jacket for cheaper, cause I love it 😦
    But $113 or however much it is…
    is just to much for me!

    February 16, 2010 at 12:40 am

    • Christilynn

      I’m so glad you found the Corduroy jacket!! I was actually wondering about that! Im glad you shared! πŸ™‚ And yes! Pac sun is offering the Original Hannah jacket now ( you have no idea how much of a pain in the butt that jacket has been for me… i have soo many posts on it because ti kept changing …weird!) I wanted to get the original, but i already have the rerelease Hannah, and it would just be silly to get the original – I’m big on saving money too, so finding out that they sell the original AND the Dakota for a lot cheaper now was a huge bummer for me, but I am glad i have what i have πŸ™‚

      I’ll try to find a cheaper Rubbish jacket for you. It took me a while to find the one from cosplaysky.com. When i purchased it, it was actually a lot cheaper. (I was also only the second person to rate it) I recently checked the site and realized there were a lot more comments – i think they raised the price because of how popular the coat was becoming :/ – I’ll deffinately look for some more jackets like that for less money! πŸ™‚

      And I’d love to put the picture up of you in the Bella dress! I thought it would be fun for everyone to post viewers pictures as well πŸ˜€
      Thanks for writing back and sharing the news!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      February 16, 2010 at 10:27 am

  5. Mikaela

    It was awesome! I went into hot topic, and I saw they
    only had an XL, which made me sad 😦 But of course
    I was gonna get it anyway, because it was so cheap!
    But then I went to go look at it on myself, and I saw
    a medium in the back! Right next to a medium
    birthday dress, for $17…but oh well.

    Thank you for looking! πŸ™‚

    Icky supply and demand has those costumes
    upping in price, hahah. You’re lucky you
    got it early and cheaper though!

    It is a bummer spending a lot, and then
    finding them for cheaper 😦 Grr.
    But like you, I’m glad I have what I have too!

    I’ll definately be keeping my eye out
    for other super cheap Bella outfits, so I can let you know!
    Oh, and tj maxx had a load of curious gypsy
    hooded thermals! Unfourtunately not the cream
    one though 😦 But I’m going to keep hunting!

    February 16, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    • Christilynn

      Definitely keep looking! – a lot of times, at least for me, I end up finding awesome Bella clothes by accident πŸ™‚ (and a lot of times i have no money on me -.- lol) Good luck, and I’ll let you know if i find anything! πŸ™‚

      February 16, 2010 at 1:20 pm

  6. Mikaela

    http://www.shoponeillusa.com/product/Womens/Sweaters/MORRISON/pc/674/c/0/sc/707/198235.uts

    YAY πŸ˜€

    A wee bit too much for me to spend
    on a sweater though 😦

    February 16, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    • Christilynn

      Oh! awesome! I’ll post that too..along with a lot of knew Eclipse pictures :D!

      February 16, 2010 at 4:40 pm

  7. Mo

    I sooo want the Rubbish jacket! I found one on ebay and put in a bid, I won it, but then the seller told me that she “forgot” to put a reserve on it 😦 I was thinking about buying it from cosplaysky but wasn’t totally sure, but your jacket looks great! So I might have to pur-chase it πŸ˜€

    I live in the UK so I can’t go to all these stores 😦 like Nordstrom, such a bummer!

    Thanks! πŸ™‚

    October 1, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    • Bells

      If you cannot get ahold of the original Rubbish jacket, I highly recommend the one from cosplay sky – i love it – it’s one of my favorite jackets – and i have ALOT of jackets (its a problem haha) it truly is a wonderful jacket and it is worth every bit of money πŸ™‚

      October 1, 2010 at 9:11 pm

  8. Mo

    The one on ebay was from cosplaysky, I don’t think the orginal is avaliable anymore :/ It looks so comfy and warm! I loved it the first time I saw Twilight πŸ˜€

    I’m just worried about the sizing, I don’t want it to be too big, I want it to be snug, like in the film. Was your jacket snug fitting?

    I may have to ask for it for christmas πŸ˜€

    October 5, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    • Bells

      Are you talking about the rubbish jacket? πŸ™‚ – if you are, cosplay sky asks you for your specific measurements so it fits the way it is supposed to πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      October 5, 2010 at 6:10 pm

  9. Mo

    Yeah πŸ˜€ Oh good, the people at cosplay sound great! Thanks for the help πŸ™‚ – and great blog by the way! πŸ˜€

    October 6, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    • Bells

      No prob πŸ™‚ all you have to do is go to their website and order it from there πŸ™‚ and thanks! πŸ™‚ ^^

      October 6, 2010 at 6:40 pm

  10. Lanae

    Thanks for this post ^_^ I’m also attending college this fall and this helps a lot because of her style it’s good for everyday at school. Also, Jodi is pretty [I mean that in a not creepy way lol], she has book!Bella’s hair. Thanks so much for this post and your blog I am obsessed. Just wanted to take my time to say gracias for all these posts!!! πŸ˜› Have a good day.

    August 15, 2011 at 10:40 am

Leave a Reply

