A Twilight Fashion Blog

New Moon Clothes – photo shoot

All these pictures are from the photo shoot I had with my friend Nicole! She’s and awesome photographer and has an amazing blog about the most delicious Vegan food she makes herself  check it out!

http://anotheronebitesthecrustblog.com/

All these photos are outfits or outfits that resemble the clothes in certain scenes of the movie 🙂 Enjoy 😀

La Push - "You kill people"

 

(I thought it would be funny to photohop Jake in there….)

I Have no specific links for this particular picture – The hoodie i am wearing is a basic brown hoodie, where Bella wears a brown jacket – I’m on the hunt for the jacket and look-alikes! 🙂

I’m also wearing Bella’s mittens – I will provide the link after the next picture 🙂 

Bella's Mittens

 

Bella's Mittens

 

 The link to the post that has the information on how to make them – 

https://insidebellascloset.wordpress.com/2009/09/15/bellas-mittens-palm-stitch-the-moss-stitch/

Jake's house

 

Minus the boots (I don’t think she ever wore them to his house)

Jake's

 

At Jakes House…ironcly enough..the place where i took this photo was called Indian Well 

Bella’s Corduroy Jacket

http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/LicensedGear/TheTwilightSagaNewMoon/Apparel/Twilight-New-Moon-Bella-Swan-Hunter-Green-Corduroy-Jacket-298871.jsp

underneath the jacket i was also wearing :

http://www.kohls.com/kohlsStore/juniors/tops/peasanttops/PRD~543289/Energie+Smocked+Peasant+Top.jsp
This Shirt is the look alike shirt i purchased from Kohls

it resembles the shirt Bella wears in the movie theater scene – for more info on the official top, visit this link :

https://insidebellascloset.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/bellas-new-moon-peasant-top-the-movies-with-jake-and-mike/

Dead Meadow

 

Dead Meadow

 

The scene where Bella meets Laurent again – 

I bought the grey sweater (Bella’s was a hoodie – mine is not) from Kohl’s – they do not have it on there website so I cannot provide you with that link

I bought the flannel shirt from Target – they do not have a link as well…but they have so many flannel shirts it shouldn’t be hard to find..and since they have a variety, you can pick out the one you like most 🙂

I can however, provide you with the links of the jewelry I’m wearing in the pictures!

Bella’s St. Jude bracelet-

http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/LicensedGear/TheTwilightSagaNewMoon/Jewelry/Twilight-New-Moon-Bellas-St-Jude-Bracelet-322280.jsp

Bella’s Turquoise Bracelet – 

http://www.amazon.com/NECA-Twilight-Moon-Replica-Turquoise/dp/B002R0DOSG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1258911789&sr=8-1-fkmr2

Bella’s Engagement ring (she obviously didnt wear this in the movie, but i thought it would be nice to wear it any way)

This Ring is the only Bella’s Engagement Ring APPROVED BY STEPHANIE MEYER – my boyfriend bought it for me for our 3 year anniversary and it is gorgeous and elegant 

This is the only true link i found to the ring – the place where my boyfriend bought my ring no longer makes them – Mine was also not this expensive – thy may however increased the price because it is retired – if anyone can find a website with better prices, please let me know and I will post them ASAP!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ONLY-AUTHORIZED-TWILIGHT-BELLA’S-ENGAGEMENT-RING-MEYER_W0QQitemZ360201460921QQcmdZViewItemQQimsxZ20091026?IMSfp=TL091026198001r8432

Hope you enjoyed the post!

If you have any questions, let me know! 🙂

Have an amazing day!!!! 😀

9 responses

  1. great post!
    I loved the photoshoot ❤
    I wish I could get the Rubbish sherpa hoodie from nordstorm.
    I also did saw the other one on cosplay but I can't afford if for 100$ unfortunately

    wish you luck about going to Forks!

    April 28, 2010 at 4:41 am

    • Christilynn

      Thank you so much for your kind wishes! And yes, unfortunately the sherpa hoodie is very expensive :/ when i bought mine from cosplay sky, it was a little cheaper than it is now – i think they raised the price because so many people are buying it now – either way still expensive i had to save for that one!

      April 28, 2010 at 8:10 am

      • Yeah, obviously they’re making a lot of money from Twilight fans 😀
        Today I’m purchasing the blue halter dress for my prom from fashionjunkee.com, that link helped me a lot, thanks so much ❤ I'll send you some pictures if you'd like when I get it 🙂
        I also was thinking about buying the BB Dakota jacket and Hot topic Green Corduroy Jacket.
        Do you recommend them?
        This blog is really lovely, I added you to my blogroll 🙂

        keep posting ❤

        April 28, 2010 at 9:51 am

      • Christilynn

        Oh i almost forgot! what is your blogs name? 🙂

        April 28, 2010 at 10:14 am

  2. Christilynn

    oh my gosh I’d love to see some pictures! 🙂 I’ll post them on my “Whats in your closet” page if you would like. Thats so exciting! I bet you’ll look beautiful! 🙂

    Both the Green Corduroy Jacket and the BB Dakota Jacket are great…jackets haha
    The corduroy jacket is great for lighter wear, with perhaps another zippy jacket/hoodie under or over it if its really cold out. The BB Dakota Jacket is awesome and it keeps you warm from chilly to very cold days – you can also wear it unzipped and loose as a casual jacket for a warmer day.
    They are both favorite of mine, and i find my roomate constantly borrowing them both! 🙂 i get a lot of compliments on them, especially people who don’t like twilight… it makes me laugh because i don’t tell them its a twilight jacket 😛

    And thank you for adding me to your blog roll 🙂 I actually checked out your blog with your first comment! it looks great! 🙂 I’ll add you too! 🙂
    I’m working on new outfits of Bella’s as we speak so i should be posting something by the end of the day 🙂 check back soon 😀 can’t wait to see the pictures! 🙂

    April 28, 2010 at 10:05 am

  3. No problem at all!
    Actually I have 2 blogs
    one is my personal blog:

    http://saniday.wordpress.com

    and second one is this:

    http://twilight.ge/

    I live in Tbilisi, Georgia
    and I run a website for Georgian Twilight fans.

    I’ll add you on both pages, I bet everyone would find this blog helpful ❤
    and I'd love to have you on Facebook too, if you have one : )

    April 28, 2010 at 10:32 am

    • Christilynn

      Oh my gosh!I was wondering what language your blog was in 🙂 I think its so amazing that people from all over the world can talk to each other about the same love for something :)! I would love to have you as a friend on facebook! there is a link to my blogs page on face book in the sidebar – if you click the facebook logo, it will bring you to my blogs fan page, and you can find me from there – it may be easier 🙂

      and ill make sure to add both of your blogs! 🙂

      April 28, 2010 at 11:17 am

  4. actually, i found the REAL ones, and I dunno how to tag you in an album…..flip through the albums in my profile and you’ll see the clothes…..name of the album: bella swan’s wardrobe ….I’m trying my hard to remember the website and have no hope in it…sorry! BTW, i’m a twelve year old, 3-year twilight fan….amen!

    June 12, 2010 at 5:08 am

    • Christi

      oh yay thank you :)!

      June 12, 2010 at 9:27 am

Leave a Reply

