A Twilight Fashion Blog

Bella’s Turquoise Bracelet

Just a little tidbit for today! I stumbled across something most twilighters will greatly appreciate! 

turquoise bracelet

Heres the link to get it!

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B002R0DOSG/ref=ord_cart_shr?_encoding=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&v=glance

Just bought mine! I read some of the comments – 

NOTE! Before you buy the bracelet, i suggest you read the comments on it. 🙂

Normally i would give you some information on the Original Twilight Turquoise Bella’s Bracelet.

unfortunately i cannot for the life of me remember the man’s name, who created the beautiful piece of jewelry. I do know it was a 2007 collection, and it was purchased in Arizona where it was mined – again..i cannot remember the type of turquoise as well. I do apologize and will update this post when i find this missing info!

for now, enjoy the bracelet!!!! 😀

14 responses

  1. Isabella L.

    it was sleeping beauty turquios and i cant remember the mans name as well…yeah

    July 31, 2010 at 1:33 am

    • Christi

      oh thank you! 🙂

      July 31, 2010 at 10:32 am

  2. Amber

    Was his name Rhett Lewis?

    September 22, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    • Christi

      yes ma’am 🙂

      September 22, 2010 at 8:16 pm

      • Amber

        Where did you find out that this was the guy who originally designed it?

        September 22, 2010 at 8:18 pm

      • Christi

        I actually cannot remember where I found out he was the original designer – i know that when I did, i had done ALOT of research on it lol this was about a year ago 🙂

        September 22, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    • Amber

      Okay- So I asked on etsy if Rhett Lewis was the original designer for the bracelet in the movie, and his wife Traci, (I think it’s his wife- her last name is Lewis) replied
      “As far as the original in the movie I don’t know who made that particular one. It has been a popular design here in the southwest for many years , and there have been many silversmiths that have made that design. Most silversmiths in the area work for larger jewelry companies. They order dozens of pieces at a time. Then the jewelry stores wholesale the jewelry around the world. So without seeing it close up and seeing the hallmark I couldn’t honestly tell you who made it.”

      So there ya go. I guess he didn’t make the one in the movie after all. Bummer. But his versions on etsy are great!! I have one from another etsy seller, kevin44043, and his is good, too (I also have the moonstone ring he makes). I ordered the Rhett Lewis bracelet tonight, so I’ll let you know which one I like better once I get it. I’m going to give one of them to my Mom for Christmas. I’m not sure if you noticed, but in Eclipse, Bella’s mom has the same bracelet as Bella in the scene where she gives her the quilt.

      September 23, 2010 at 12:27 am

      • Christi

        oh thats cute! i did not notice 🙂 – guess well never know who actually made the bracelet – it could have been him haha noooboodddyyy will ever knoooow lol thanks for the info 🙂 🙂 🙂

        September 23, 2010 at 7:37 am

      • Amber

        You’re right! I guess there is a possibility that he could have made it if he made a few and they ended up in the place where they bought it for the movie. I guess she just meant that he didn’t come up with the design originally. We’ll never know!! 🙂

        September 23, 2010 at 10:35 am

  3. Amber

    You just never know what’s true and what’s not! 🙂 Thanks for the quick response!! Wow!

    September 22, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    • Amber

      Love your pictures by the way!! Great job on the blog!!

      September 22, 2010 at 8:21 pm

      • Christi

        aaw thanks so much! 🙂 I will be posting a whole bunch of pictures from my Forks trip real soon! 🙂

        September 22, 2010 at 8:32 pm

  4. Amber

    YAY!! Can’t wait to see them! Forks is next on my list! My sister and I are taking a movie location trip first (for the first movie) next month to Oregon and I’m so excited!! We’re going to all the locations in Portland, and Cannon Beach, St. Helens, and all the other areas near Portland where they filmed. Very exciting stuff!!

    September 22, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    • Christi

      Yeah I was very tempted to drive there – Forks is only 4 hours away – unfortunately i was so busy i didnt have any time! lol Im sure you will have ALOT of fun! 🙂

      September 22, 2010 at 8:56 pm

Leave a Reply

