A Twilight Fashion Blog

Bella’s Birthday dress – is it worth it?

After a long dragging day of class I decided to head over to Hot Topic and check out Bella’s Birthday Dress and Corduroy Jacket. When i got there i was surprised to see just the jacket. I checked it out – it was nice, a legitimate jacket.

It’s kind of a bummer that it was expensive, granted, Hot Topic could be pricey at times, I feel the jacket could have easily been more toward $50.00

so After walking around for a bit and coming to the conclusion they had already sold out of the dress(?) I asked the very nice cashier lady if they had it in stock. apparently they hadn’t even brought it out yet for she pulled it out of a box still behind the counter.

The dress was very cute and i liked it alot….however, my strong opinion:

DEFINITELY NOT WORTH $100.00!

Even for Hot Topic that is waaaaay over the top!

If it wasn’t hot topic, I’d pay no more than $45.00 – $50.00 for it, being hot topic, Id say $70.00 THE MOST!

The material wasn’t cheap, and it truly was very cute, but I don’t think this Twilight garb fan will be purchasing it any time soon :/

I would really love to know what  you all think about the dress and its price! do you guys think its worth it?

One response

  1. Mikaela

    Soo come to find, I love your posts! 🙂
    And I just wanted to say, that I bought Bella’s
    birthday dress today, at hottopic on clearance
    for $24! They still have some left online,
    but they’re going quick. I wanted the
    green jacket tooo, but I was too late ):

    February 13, 2010 at 8:03 pm

Leave a Reply

