A Twilight Fashion Blog

Part II The Make Out Scene

Now, we all know you Twilight wardrobe addicts want the scoop on the make out scene! Who wouldn’t want to go to bed prepared to make out with Edward Cullen?

Once again, this is very easy stuff. 

makeoutWe all remember the whole controversy over Bella wearing underwear, but this is what I gathered from it. They are short shorts used to wear under skirts (which also means they are meant to be seen incase your skirt lifts up). You can tell it is not a regular pair of underwear when she is laying down with Edward and the shorts appear longer since she’s not actively moving about.

I have a couple of pairs of these shorts. They are very easy to find and very affordable, not to mention they are incredibly comfortable to wear to bed. you can grab them anywhere from places like Target or JC Penny and you can find them  ironically enough with the underwear. A good brand would be Hanes

http://www.hanes.com/Hanes/Products/Women-Hanes/Women_ShopByCategory-Hanes/Women_Panties-Hanes/Women_Panties_BoyShorts-Hanes/1A0548.aspx

Here is the website. the shorts featured here have rims on the top. Bella’s do not. Even though the website features rimmed shorts, they also have plain grey shorts. once again, you can find them in any large department stores (even some uniform stores)

The shirt is also very easy. The shirt Kristen Stewart wears in the movie is actually the directors shirt. The brand is “Old Navy – Perfect T” (Thanks to Isabella for the reference! ). 

its a navy blue slightly fitted t-shirt with a slight V neck. I bought mine from Delia’s for 6 dollars on clearance. you can find this shirt anywhere as well. Once again, Target, Walmart, JC Penny etc.

I’d post the outfit I have but I’m not as brave as Kristen Stewart… 

SO! What are you all waiting for!? Go out and buy your PJ’s fast! otherwise Edward will catch you in another oversized Team Jacob T-shirt your friend left at your house 😛

4 responses

  1. Isabella

    I think that they might be grey boyshort underwear. Most of the girls I know sleep in a big shirt and underwear so it doesn’t really shock me, plus it would be kinda awkward to be all “wait a second for our first kiss Edward, I’ve got to find some pants ’cause I didn’t expect you and it’s laundry day”
    And there are some boyshorts that are so modest, they are almost bermudas.
    Anyhoo, just thought I’d share that insight. I love your blog! And because it’s awkward being an Isabella whose also into Twilight; Isabella/Bella is my real name, lol 😉
    Oh, and there has been a confirmed brand for the shirt (I think it was mentioned in the director’s notebook).It is an Old Navy Perfect Tee 🙂

    November 30, 2009 at 5:53 am

    • Christilynn

      I totally agree about the boy shorts! And thats so cool your name’s Isabella!…It must have been funny to find my blog…don’t worry, I promise i’m not creeping in your closet 😛 And thank you so much for the brand name! I’m definitely going to add that in! 🙂 Thank you for visiting!! 🙂

      November 30, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    • yeah i know how akward it is haveing your name be Isabella/bella, like when i introduce myself to people thier like “no, whats your real name?” and i’m like “Isabella Erica Linton”, so yeah …random. but i was actually named after a character in a book … Wuthering Hieghts… my mom thought it was funny…haha.
      -B

      June 6, 2010 at 1:50 am

      • Christi

        aaw yay mom 🙂 haha

        June 6, 2010 at 12:04 pm

Leave a Reply

