A Twilight Fashion Blog

The Infamous “New Moon Jacket”

Update:

If you are researching the hannah jacket, and would like to buy it, i strongly suggest you visit this link ( an updated post) before you read on :

https://insidebellascloset.wordpress.com/2010/01/01/all-hannahd-out/

THIS POST HAS BEEN UPDATED!!!!! PLEASE VISIT THIS LINK! IT WILL TAKE YOU TO THE UPDATED POST!

https://insidebellascloset.wordpress.com/2009/09/06/re-issued-new-moon-jacket-not-the-same/


So, I did some simple research to find that the FIRST official brand name item Kristen Stewart was spotted wearing on the set of New Moon was a (charcoal) Billabong Hannah Jacket (seen here)

billabong hannah jacketFrom this photo, i looked at it and wasn’t very amazed by it, but i still thought it seemed like a nice jacket. Then the craze broke out. This Jacket is sold for about $65, and within weeks it was sold out of stores and websites. People began to buy them off Ebay (and still are) for over $350! This is where i thought to myself “alright, I have to get a better look at this jacket….

bella's new moon jacketLooking at it like this, i noticed all the cool pockets with zippers and buttons, and decided it would (and will) be something worth going out and buying. HOWEVER! I strongly suggest waiting for the jacket to be re-released like the Dakota jacket was. It’s silly to spend $350 or even $150 (the lowest price on Ebay I found) on a jacket that was and will be (when re released) sold for about $65 dollars.

You all should know, there are many websites out there saying “you can by Bella’s Hannah jacket now!” usually the link will bring you to another website that says you can pre-order, but they aren’t even taking pre-orders as of right now. they will start taking orders from what I understand starting August 31st. This is the website I recommend ordering from. It is one of the original and official websites this jacket was sold from.

http://www.hansensurf.com/Billabong-Womens-Jacket-Hannah-Charcoal.html

once again, check that website closer to August 31st to see if you can put an order in. At the top it says the shipping wont start until then.

For those of you who would like the jacket but don’t have the money to spend on it, I am currently looking for similar jackets for much less so stay tuned! 🙂

Just annother little tid-bit before I sign off, with the jacket, Kristen Stewart was also spotted wearing these!

Bella Skinny jeansJ Brand 12” Skinny Jeans – Dark Vintage! (of course if it didn’t have “vintage” in the tittle Bella wouldn’t be wearing them 😛 )

I am off for the day but please leave some comments! I would love to know what you all think about the jacket!!! Have an awesome day!

10 responses

  1. Jamie

    The re-issue of the jacket is NOT the same as the original. Not even close. I received mine in the mail and I’m sending it back to Hansen-Surf because it’s not at all what the original is.

    September 1, 2009 at 7:25 am

    • Christilynn

      Thank you very much for this information! That is very important for people to know! I will Definately blog about it ASAP!!!!

      September 4, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    • Matt

      I looked at the link, and I have to agree!!! The one in the pic here looks very form fitting, but the one in the link looks very puffy, almost boy cut!!! IDK, maybe it was just a different pic, but the one here is WAY cuter!!!

      December 15, 2009 at 4:49 am

      • Christilynn

        yes! The original is a lot cuter – i posted about how the company answered my question saying that they chenged the style purposely for the re-issue, and the websites were just using the old photos but I just got a comment a couple of days ago saying that they bought the original jacket at their pack sun and they had a lot more…. something very tricky is going on here ( i just think they had an over abundance of that jacket perhaps?)

        December 15, 2009 at 10:20 pm

  2. Bella K.

    Hey. I just ordered the billabong jacket for 65$ at glicks.com.

    just to let you all know

    November 21, 2009 at 5:26 am

    • Christilynn

      Thats so awesome!!!! Thanks for letting us know!! I’ll definitely post that! 🙂

      November 21, 2009 at 2:25 pm

  3. Sophiaa

    I am so happy that oi found this website because I have been looking for the sweater that Bella is wearing with the jacket in the photo in the above post. However, I have been looking on this site and haven’t come across any posts pertaining to the sweater she wears when they are ouside the school and in the classroom watching romeo and juliet. If you could just tell me if I missed the post or if you haven’t found the sweater yet, could do do a little research, because I’ve tried and I’m coming up empty handed. THANKS! ~Sophia :0)

    August 7, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    • Christi

      Hi Sophia! 🙂

      unfortunately, i have not found the exact brand – i DO know that for a while forever 21 had sold a very similar vest & floral henley she wore during that school day – I couldn’t find the vest, but where i am, the Floral Henley was on sale for 2 dollars!

      Good luck with your search!! 🙂

      August 8, 2010 at 9:45 am

  4. Chloe

    Hey just so you know I LOVE your website with everything in me!!! And I too am obbsessed with looking like Bella but I literally just looked at gliks.com and they have this “Hannah” jacket for around $33 and also the Dakota!! I am sooo excited for the rest of the movies to come out keep posting/helping me to like my favorite twilight star!!

    August 11, 2010 at 8:31 am

    • Christi

      Thanks for the compliments! glad you like the blog!

      August 11, 2010 at 5:40 pm

Leave a Reply

