A Twilight Fashion Blog

The Meadow Scene Jacket

Hello everyone! I appolagize, ths is going to be a quick post…well im going to try to make it a quick post 😛 – Im going to be gone all day, but i wanted to post now so everyone has something to read during the day.

After seeing Twilight, i had fallen in love with Bella’s blue jacket (the one she wears in the meadow scene, or the scene where she “confronts” James) I loved the zippers and the pockets – i just needed to find one!

twilight-bella-poster

Months went by, and after searching the internet, popping in and out of stores, I couldn’t find anything! i was starting to give up, when I heard that the jacket she had worn was a BB Dakota Jacket. So of course I hit up google and found the jacket. The problem was, at the time, there were no jackets in stock – seems i wasn’t the only one who wanted this jacket!  Luckily, the website was taking pre-orders. It was just the beginning of june when i pre-ordered it, and the site said it wouldn’t come out until August.

I was shocked when I received it in the mail early July!

Here are some photographs of me playing Twilight in the woods (I was wearing this jacket in 90 degree weather…so hot!) with my friend Nicole! She was the awsome photographer!

oh no whats that!?

We were right next to a lake and something HUGE made a very large splash in the water pulling my attention away from the camera…oops Here are some close up shots of the cool characteristics of the jacket!

Front

This is the front – note the awesome zippers and buttons!

zipperLeft shoulder pocketleft arm pocketI’d say this is one of my favorite parts about the jacket. It has a little left arm pocket!

So any of you who want the jacket but your still shaky about getting it, trust me. It is a great investment! Not only does it have the awesome pockets and zippers, but it is lined with a veeerryyy soft fleece on the inside! guaranteed to keep you warm during the winter! It’s so comfy!

Here is the website I bought mine from!

http://fredflare.com/customer/product.php?productid=4907&cat=344

Here is a great website that sells it for less –

http://www.gliks.com/Product.aspx?ProductId=174&gclid=CNbvl6azgpwCFU1M5QodB2kmAg

Bella has the Lake Blue jacket!

P.S if you live in an area where the summers are hot like I do, go ice skating and use that as an excuse to wear the jacket if you can’t wait until October/November!

7 responses

  1. vicki

    great pix!
    love the jacket!
    thanks for the info!

    August 3, 2009 at 1:35 pm

  2. Emma Rose

    Ok so I’m actually planning on getting this jacket. They say the sizes run small… did you find this also? Because I’m not sure if to get a XS or a S? 😦

    October 1, 2009 at 2:13 am

  3. Christilynn

    for my size, I’m usually a small. I ordered a small (i wanted it to be fitting) and it fits snugly. I know now that if i had ordered the medium, it would have been too baggy on me. I would have to say the sizes run pretty much normal, but just in case, check out the return policy from the website your purchasing from (most websites accept returns or switching for a better size).

    Good luck with the jacket and enjoy your day!!! 🙂

    October 1, 2009 at 3:28 am

    • im thinking of buying the jacket from the website you provided, but im not sure if its legit, is that where you bought yours?
      -Isabella

      May 5, 2010 at 8:09 pm

      • Christilynn

        that’s so bizaar! thank you for bringing that to my attention! the jackets looks so strange there – I’m pretty sure thats not how they were advertised when I first posted this – I’m going to change the link right away – The website I bought mine from is from Fredflare.com ( http://fredflare.com/customer/product.php?productid=4907&cat=344 ) – i know it’s not the cheapest I have seen it, but when I bought the jacket at that time, it was the cheapest 🙂 I was in pac sun a couple of months ago and they were selling the BB Dakota jacket as well – it’s not on their website right now, so I’m not sure if they are still selling it. Hope this helps, and thanks for the comment on that website! Good luck with the jacket search and let me know how it goes! 🙂

        May 6, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  4. Isabella Linton

    hey i got the jacket in the mail yesterday from the site you provided. Thank you so much! i love it!
    -Bella L.

    May 24, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    • Christi

      I’m so happy you love it! 😀 It’s a pretty awesome jacket, right? I got mine during the summer and wore it in like…80 degree weather haha Enjoy! 😀

      May 24, 2010 at 10:21 pm

Leave a Reply

