A Twilight Fashion Blog

I took the train to NYC and guess what I saw!

Hello everyone! this is techinically a test post – I’m still trying to get used to this!

So! With this post, Iwill share with all of you a pretty cool coincidence that happened to me while i was in NY 🙂 It happened to be Black Friday of ’08 and my boyfriend, a couple of friends, and I took the train to New York City. I have no idea what possessed us to do that because first of all…..Black Friday…it was going to be insane! Second, there was a high terrorist alert that day.  Anyway, after walking around the city for 8 hours, we decided to walk to Time Square to get some delicious food! we ended up going to Planet Hollywood, which is where i saw……………..

THIS!

Edwards Prom Suit

Bella's Prom Dress

The top photo is of Edward’s prom tux, and the bottom is Bella’s prom dress. These are the exact outfits worn by Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson in the movie. I have to apologize for the lack of quality with these photos. You’ll have to forgive me, I was standing right in front of a family’s table who were giving me strang looks, and the restaurant was ridiculously busy. I was trying to dodge out of the way of waitresses with hot plates!

I hope you all enjoy the photos! I’m off to finish up work at the office, then work on a costume for Connecticon! Enjoy your day!

4 responses

  1. vicki

    Thanks for the pix!!!

    July 30, 2009 at 7:30 pm

  2. Victoria

    Love your blog! 🙂

    June 5, 2010 at 10:57 pm

  3. Fabienne

    Hey, I hope you can help me…
    how I can get a sweater like Bella wore in the prom scene in twilight?
    I can´ find a similar one…

    December 4, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    • Bells

      Unfortunately I haven’t seen anything lately for it. There used to be a person who sold great lookalikes on eBay but they deleted their account :/ I’m sorry :/! I’ll keep an eye out!

      December 4, 2011 at 3:44 pm

Leave a Reply

